We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beloin's was spectacular!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Camden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beloin's on the Maine Coast
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2005

My boyfriend and I stayed in a cottage duplex at Beloin's on the Maine Coast for three days in August and couldn't have asked for anything more. The inside of our cottage was small but large enough for two people and, in reality, was all that we needed as we spent almost all of our time on the wonderful porch that overlooked the ocean. The view was incredible- better than we had anticipated- and the grounds of the property were lovely. The price was reasonable and the staff, though receptive if you needed anything, was not pushy. This is one of the most charming places I have ever stayed and I would recommend it anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sarahantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2003

We had been planning an extensive road trip that would take us through the northeast quadrant of the country for over a year. The highlight of this trip was to be Maine. After months of searching the internet and other sources for information, we decided to stay in Camden at Beloin's. As we headed down Route 1, we worried that Camden and Beloin's would not live up to what we had envisioned. But, we were not to be disappointed. Camden was everything we had imagined and more. The scenery was what one might imagine a painting of the quintessential Maine to look like- the harbor filled with boats of all shapes and sizes, the rocky coastline, the beautiful trees. And that was just what we saw from the car. Once we were on foot, this quaint seaside town unfolded into a carnival of the senses. We didn't go into a shop where we didn't buy some little treasure. Every meal we had, from the lobster rolls at the roadside stand to the gourmet seafood feast at the Atlantica restaurant, enlivened our tastebuds as though we had never eaten seafood before. We stayed for three days but could've stayed for weeks without tiring of the salty air, friendly people, and fresh seafood. We can hardly wait to get back!

20  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pasc00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pour un couple, le 18 est un excellent choix
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strontium72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
1.4 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
647 reviews
1.4 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.9 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
180 reviews
2.6 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beloin's on the Maine Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beloin's on the Maine Coast

Address: 254 Belfast Road, U.S. Route 1, Camden, ME 04843
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Camden
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Beloin`s On The Maine Coast Hotel Camden
Beloin's On The Maine Coast Camden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing