We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could get used to this lifestyle...”
Review of Lord Camden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lord Camden Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Lovely hotel. The room was spacious - spotlessly clean - very comfortable beds - more than adequate breakfast and very obliging staff. The parking was a little inconvenient, but we could park right next to the building when we were unloading and loading bags. The area is beautiful - lots of lovely shops and certainly no shortage of great places to eat!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
There are newer reviews for Lord Camden Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 616 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

I spent 1 night at the Lord Camden Inn and enjoyed my stay very much. The location was perfect because I needed a place to stay after a cruise and the hotel is right in downtown Camden within walking distance from the boat I sailed on, as well as all the stores and restaurants. The hotel itself is lovely, and the employees were all very nice, helpful, and professional. I enjoyed my room and balcony. I loved the free breakfast before I checked out. The hotel was very clean and beautifully decorated. Next time I need a hotel in Camden, I will definitely return to the Lord Camden Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eagles_fan1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We drove to Rockport, Me as part of day-trip. 4 hours one-way. Deciding it would be nice to take advantage of a great summer day in Maine we drove into Camden for a late lunch, then decided to over night and found the Lord Camden. The desk clerk was very pleasant and her enthusiasm led us to stay. A very nice room on the 4th floor, a great view over looking the harbor and Main St. with a buffet breakfast. It was very comfortable but a little pricey. Early morning delivery trucks can be heard when balcony door is open.
Parking is available near by but is free on the street after 4 pm until 11 am.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldnavy328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This historic hotel right on Main Street in Camden is a combination of upscale accommodations and historic ambiance. Rooms are well appointed with in-room Krups coffee makers, high end toiletries and charming decorations. Beds are extremely comfortable, and rooms offer a variety of views. The best part, though, is their outstanding breakfast, including home made granola, freshly baked pastries, and real maple syrup and Maine blueberries for the waffles.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fish4Stripers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn! We greatly appreciate all guest comments and feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. We strive to provide the very best amenities and services for our guests, and we are always glad to hear that our well-appointed rooms and high end amenities are being enjoyed. We take great pride in our Full Buffet breakfast and are pleased that you found it to be outstanding!
Thank you again for your kind words about the Lord Camden Inn, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Mid-Coast.

Sincerely,

Erick Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed at the Lord Camden Inn for one night and really enjoyed it. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the staff friendly. The location is perfect, right in the middle of Camden, with lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. We went to Camden Hill State Park and enjoyed a nice hike there.

Room Tip: Any room facing the front of the hotel with a balcony is fine. We liked the top floor but the other...
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The Lord Camden Inn is a luxurious Inn,but more than luxury was the kindness they extenced to us,traveling with a handicap is never easy but they made it as easy as they could and listened to our suggestions,with a smile and can do attitude.you do not lack for anything here,location,lovely breakfast and those wonderful beds.thank you Eric and Megan,we appreciated everything,and do go to the deli across the street

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crabbyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests’ feedback and are always looking for ways to improve upon your “stay worth remembering.” We are pleased that you appreciated our kindness and “can do” attitude. These are some of the things that we take great pride in our staff displaying. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed our breakfast, this is one of the trademark amenities. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Best Regards,

Erick Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Great location in downtown Camden with nicely appointed rooms and more than ample breakfasts. On main street of Camden, makes for noisy front rooms if slider left open at night but very quiet if slider is closed, so if you have to sleep with fresh air coming in ask for a room facing to the back of hotel. Gated parking one block from hotel. Lots of shopping and eating close by.

Room Tip: Book early as they fill up in summer
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2011

I would like to take the time to thank you for writing a review of the Lord Camden Inn. We truly appreciate guest feedback and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Mid-coast Maine boasts some of the finest restaurants in the state and the shopping in Camden is second to none! Thank you again for your review; we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Erick Anderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
170 reviews
6.5 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.3 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Camden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Camden Inn

Address: 24 Main St, Camden, ME 04843-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Camden
#4 Family Hotel in Camden
Price Range: £127 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Camden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lord Camden Inn, Camden’s finest luxury, boutique hotel, boasting unsurpassed service, comfort and elegance, with a premier village location and magnificent views of Camden Harbor and the surrounding coastal mountains.From the moment you first arrive, you'll know that this is no ordinary Inn. The warm and inviting atmosphere, colorful walls decorated with paintings by local artists, and the restored antique furnishings will grab your attention and evoke a smile. Our arched doorways, finely crafted wainscoting, brick walls, fireplace, and the hot coffee and tray of freshly made cookies awaiting your arrival will say "come in and relax, you have arrived."The Lord Camden Inn boasts 36 guestrooms and suites spanning four floors. Each room is a stunning architectural arrangement of light and space, many of which incorporate old world brick walls with modern and stylish marble and granite surfaces, wainscoting, and crown molding. The ultimate application of comfort, style and elegance. Lord Camden Inn is a AAA 3-Diamond rated property, 100% non-smoking, and pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Lord Camden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Camden Hotel Camden
Lord Camden Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing