We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location-very nice accomodation”
Review of Lord Camden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lord Camden Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Can't beat the downtown location of this hotel. Great restaurants, shops within steps of the front door. Room was spotless-fairly recently renovated. Nice/convenient ammenites in the room like the Keurig, fridge, Gilbert and Soames bath accessories. The front desk was always helpful. I've paid more at other hotels/inns and received a lot less so I think it's an excellent value as Camden tends to be pricey. Breakfast was an added bonus-the granola was terrific and scones were yummy. Great coffee and tea selections. Fresh fruit nice. Hot items just okay but everything else great. Didn't try the waffles.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisac1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

We only can say good things about the hotel and the staff. Everyone there were always so friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful (even though we didn't spend much time in it). Nice to be so close to the harbor and near shops and dining. The breakfast was very nice and always fresh. Very close to Camden Hills State Park. Mt. Battie is beautiful and you just won't believe the view from the top.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 30years2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

The Lord Camden Inn is very conveniently located in the center of town. The lobby is nice and the rooms are well appointed with refrigerators and keurig coffee makers. It did seem like the rooms were very small but the balconies were huge. We stayed in two different rooms, village view and harbor view. Harbor view was fantastic. We had a view of the town and the harbor. Village view was more of a view of the back of buildings and was somewhat disappointing. Breakfast was good. Parking is available about a block and a half from the hotel. You need a pass ( which you have to return right away) in order to get into the lot. Our only real complaint was the desk service. When we checked in the man at the desk was juggling multiple things at once. Two women were having a conversation in the adjoining office and he had to call one over to come help us. It felt like she was rushing and as soon as she handed us our key she went back to her ( non work related) conversation. Several times when we went to get the lot pass there was no one at the desk. It often took several pages to get someone to come. This was especially frustrating because the hotel we stayed in for the first part of our trip ( The Bayview in Bar Harbor) was so responsive our bar was maybe a bit higher.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Lord Camden Inn. The downtown location was so convenient for shopping and sight seeing. We were even able to walk to our sailboat ride on the scooner Olad. A coupon was provided for dinner at Fresh and the desk clerk made our dinner reservations for us. Breakfast was yummy, enjoyed those famous waffles both mornings. Our room was huge and so comfortable, those great beds were a plus. We woud stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Txlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We found this place perfect for our stay. We could park the bike and just walk wherever we needed to go. The receptionist was very cordial, offered to call a restaurant to make sure they wold stay open for us. (gretal?). Loved the coffee selection in room. Chai, tea, hot chocolate and coffee. Breakfast was better than most. Scones were excellent. Muffins looked good. Whole fruit, not fruit salad. We had a nice view of the harbor. Saw a beautiful sunrise around 5 am then promptly went back to sleep!

Room Tip: Always check room before paying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuna4tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

What a great hotel located on Main street. Our balcony overlooked a river which had ducks on it. Quite picturesque. We fell in love with this small seaside town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursemanager9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This was a wonderful boutique hotel overlooking Main St. and the scenic harbor. Great staff, excellent rooms with balconies and fine mattresses.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12TK48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
179 reviews
7.9 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
134 reviews
6.5 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Camden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Camden Inn

Address: 24 Main St, Camden, ME 04843-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Camden
#4 Family Hotel in Camden
Price Range: £79 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Camden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lord Camden Inn, Camden’s finest luxury, boutique hotel, boasting unsurpassed service, comfort and elegance, with a premier village location and magnificent views of Camden Harbor and the surrounding coastal mountains.From the moment you first arrive, you'll know that this is no ordinary Inn. The warm and inviting atmosphere, colorful walls decorated with paintings by local artists, and the restored antique furnishings will grab your attention and evoke a smile. Our arched doorways, finely crafted wainscoting, brick walls, fireplace, and the hot coffee and tray of freshly made cookies awaiting your arrival will say "come in and relax, you have arrived."The Lord Camden Inn boasts 36 guestrooms and suites spanning four floors. Each room is a stunning architectural arrangement of light and space, many of which incorporate old world brick walls with modern and stylish marble and granite surfaces, wainscoting, and crown molding. The ultimate application of comfort, style and elegance. Lord Camden Inn is a AAA 3-Diamond rated property, 100% non-smoking, and pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Lord Camden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Camden Hotel Camden
Lord Camden Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing