We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and elegant”
Review of Lord Camden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lord Camden Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and elegant”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here three nights with three kids. The original room was huge buy after two weeks in shared rooms with the kids we decided to get an extra room. They gave us the room next door at a reduced rate: and our sanity back. A nice little place with great included breakfast, free wifi and coffee on the go.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doug N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    170
    50
    7
    1
See reviews for
131
309
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed at Lord Camden 1 night at the end of September; wished we had longer as this inn was such a nice surprise. It is quaint and beautifully furnished while maintaining it's function to provide quality, comfort and uniqueness to guests. Centrally located to the neat downtown shops and restaurants, we were so happy with this inn. Breakfast provided the following morning was a bounty of delicious choices. Must also mention the great cookies and coffee and tea offered in the lobby upon our arrival. Would definitely make this a must on our next trip through Camden, ME.

Room Tip: We had a room with a balcony that overlooked the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camille j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear camille j,

Thank you SO MUCH for your lovely review of our Inn! Lord Camden Inn is honored to be able to offer its guests a downtown location while also offering charm, comfort and uniqueness. I’m happy to hear of your enjoyment during your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This place has a sister property in Camden which is about $200 per night more (Grand Harbor Inn). This place has the same amenities, beds, bedding, tv, etc. The bed was so comfortable I can't describe it. Room was great and the hotel was good. Breakfast was good and you have to try their homeade granola. I would highly recommend this nice boutique hotel.

Room Tip: We overlooked the river with a private balcony. It was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Lizaguire,

I would like to take the time to thank you for your contribution to our TripAdvisor! Your title says it all! We continually receive comments regarding our bedding package and great night stay our guests have while staying with us. Our bedding package including Sealy Ultraplush mattresses along with luxurious cotton/sateen Cuddledown linens and pillows are indeed a dreamer’s paradise!

Thank you for your high recommendation! We look forward to your return to Midcoast Maine!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed 3 nights in mid-Sept. Pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable bed, nice linens, ample and varied breakfast, clean, convenient. The 2nd fl. room I had was not large, but more than adequate for my needs, and very inviting in appearance. There was some visual evidence on the carpet of it being a "pet-friendly" hotel - a couple of stains -- but nothing that made the room feel dirty or unpleasant. I am very sensitive to smells, and am always delighted when there is neither the smell of moisture nor perfumey air freshener (nor anything else for that matter)! I can comfortably recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Anonymous9,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn! I am pleased to learn of your enjoyment during your stay with us. Thank you for your comments on our linens, bed, breakfast, cleanliness, and staff! We strive to create a relaxing and memorable stay for our guests both in form and function. Being made up of multiple different room types we are certain to have something to offer for all travelers in size, amenity, and views.

We look forward to your future stays with us!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This was our third visit to the Lord Camden Inn in Camden, Maine. The hotel has all the amenities. Rooms have in-room coffee/tea service, refrigerators, large screen TVs and are tastefully decorated. Almost all rooms have balconies overlooking the harbor or the village. There is elevator service. All members of the front desk, housekeeping and breakfast staff were friendly and welcoming. We were able to request the room we wanted to reserve having enjoyed the location in the past. The breakfast was perfect with your choice of hot-cooked, cereals, fruit, yogurt, waffles, etc. A local artist, Marianne W. Smith, has a gallery in the hotel and her work is displayed throughout. There are plenty of wonderful, varied restaurants, all within walking distance from the hotel. There is even a group of wineries within a short drive
from town. This is where we will stay for each visit to this lovely area.

Room Tip: Rooms with the full harbor view can have alot of street noise but who cares...what a beautiful view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Laurie S,

Thank you for your recent stay review of Lord Camden Inn! We value your loyalty and are excited to see your contribution to our TripAdvisor page! Your review is full of beautiful and kind highlights of not only our Inn but the great area of Camden and we couldn’t be more delighted to read it! Thank you for your comments towards our amenities and staff! We strive to provide exceptional service, comfort, and amenities and work hard to create a stay worth remembering!

We look forward to seeing you return!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed one night. Very cozy and quaint hotel located in the heart of Camden. Very clean and fairly comfortable. The room was a bit small and the tv was fuzzy and not HD. Parking was offsite but real easy to get to. Location is real close to nice restaurants in Camden. We'd probably stay there again. The front desk staff weren't the friendliest but got business taken care of.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Chris H,

Thank you for your review of Lord Camden Inn during your recent stay with us! Thank you for your kind words toward the Inns cleanliness, comfort, location and complimentary parking! We are lucky to provide our guests with Camden’s downtown amenities all within footsteps from our entrances. I’m apologize you did not receive the friendliest of service as we strive to provide legendary customer service and continually receive praise for this area. I would love to learn more of your customer service experience if you would contact me, as we will use your feedback as a tool towards further improvement. You will be happy to learn we are currently upgrading our television package to include new flat screen televisions which will work alongside the digital converter boxes to promote a sharper cleaner image. We’re excited to have this upgrade and look forward to completion by the end of this year.

I hope to see you return and look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, New York
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We love this hotel. This was our second stay at the Lord Camdenn Inn. Checked in 9/2/13 and checked out 9/4/13. We stayed in rooms 408 and 409. 408 had the full harbor view which is beautiful. 409 has a village view (could see mostly the roof of the hotel), not so spectacular. Both rooms were very clean and quite comfortable. Both also had patios where you could sit outside.

The staff was very helpful. All of our questions were answered. And they gave us several great suggestions for things to do in Camden. We booked the Schooner Daysail Package. It was very foggy and we weren't sure the schooner was even going to go out for the sunset cruise. The staff made reservations for us and told us that they would let us know if the cruise was cancelled, so we would be free to go shopping, etc. for the day. The cruise wasn't cancelled, it was a great time.

Breakfast is unbelievable! Belgian waffles, bagels, English muffins, scrambled eggs, western omelet, yogurt, granola, fruit, oatmeal, etc. Fresh (a nearby bakery/restaurant) provides baked goods, such as scones and muffins, daily.

The LCI is centrally located. You can park your car (parking is free in a lot a couple blocks away) and walk almost everywhere in town. Within walking distance there is shopping, the harbor, restaurants, and a beautiful park across the road.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OccasionalTraveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnsManager, General Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear OccasionalTraveler87,

Thank you SO MUCH for you review of our Inn! It was such a pleasure to read and learn of your positive stay with us! Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff breakfast and location. We strive to provide legendary customer service and I’m happy to hear we met the mark in providing this along with recommendations during your stay! I’m happy to learn of your enjoyment with our breakfast as we are pleased to present fresh and local offerings to our guests.

Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back to LCI!

Sincerely,
Erick Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
161 reviews
6.5 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.3 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Camden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Camden Inn

Property: Lord Camden Inn
Address: 24 Main St, Camden, ME 04843-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Camden
#4 Family Hotel in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Camden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lord Camden Inn, Camden’s finest luxury, boutique hotel, boasting unsurpassed service, comfort and elegance, with a premier village location and magnificent views of Camden Harbor and the surrounding coastal mountains.From the moment you first arrive, you'll know that this is no ordinary Inn. The warm and inviting atmosphere, colorful walls decorated with paintings by local artists, and the restored antique furnishings will grab your attention and evoke a smile. Our arched doorways, finely crafted wainscoting, brick walls, fireplace, and the hot coffee and tray of freshly made cookies awaiting your arrival will say "come in and relax, you have arrived."The Lord Camden Inn boasts 36 guestrooms and suites spanning four floors. Each room is a stunning architectural arrangement of light and space, many of which incorporate old world brick walls with modern and stylish marble and granite surfaces, wainscoting, and crown molding. The ultimate application of comfort, style and elegance. Lord Camden Inn is a AAA 3-Diamond rated property, 100% non-smoking, and pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lord Camden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Camden Hotel Camden
Lord Camden Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing