We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location for a visit to Camden”
Review of Lord Camden Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lord Camden Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2004

We spent last weekend at the Lord Camden Inn in Camden, Maine. It has a great location, right in the heart of downtown Camden. Our room ($180 minus a 10% AAA discount) had a nice little balcony overlooking the river behind the hotel. The room was nicely decorated. Our only disappointment was that the bathroom was quite small. The folks at the inn are very pleasant. They put out cookies, cocoa, tea, etc. in the afternoon. We had a terrific dinner at nearby Peter Ott's, a very popular place with the locals as well as with visitors. There is no parking lot on site, but there is a hotel lot a couple of blocks away. We found parking right on the street in front of the hotel, so we never even saw where the hotel parking lot was. Camden was a bit quiet this time of year. I would recommend going during the summer or a bit earlier in the fall, when the various boat trips are up and running.

4  Thank netraveler73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2004

I was at the Lord Camden Inn for a month long stay. It was right around the winter holidays which was a beautiful time of year to be in Camden. The Inn was quiet, clean and so comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and always available. They even designated a location in the hotel for me and the other singers that were staying there, to warm up prior to our rehearsals on the mornings that the Opera house wasn't open in time for us to warm up sufficiently. It was a fantastic and memorable stay. Sitting on the balcony, watching the snow fall...it was fabulous.

2  Thank amiebelle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2004

Although rennovation was not quite complete, this will be a top notch place to stay in the Camden area. There are 4 floors with an elevator available and many different room configurations to choose from. We needed 2 queen beds to accomodate traveling with two teenage daughters, and this was one of the few places with rooms large enough for 2 queens (most are doubles). The beds were some of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. The do-it-yourself breakfast was good, but not great. Being right in downtown Camden was fun for shopping and site seeing. Parking nearby is tough, but a lot is available for hotel guests about 2 blocks away after you unload. Only complaint is that the air conditioner was very noisy.

2  Thank LoveRedWine1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Zimmer zur Hauptstrasse sind sehr laut
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HW-HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Macteo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedere camere non sulla strada principale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IngeA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcimanager, Manager at Lord Camden Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
179 reviews
6.5 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.3 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Camden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Camden Inn

Address: 24 Main St, Camden, ME 04843-1704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Camden
#4 Family Hotel in Camden
Price Range: £118 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lord Camden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lord Camden Inn, Camden’s finest luxury, boutique hotel, boasting unsurpassed service, comfort and elegance, with a premier village location and magnificent views of Camden Harbor and the surrounding coastal mountains.From the moment you first arrive, you'll know that this is no ordinary Inn. The warm and inviting atmosphere, colorful walls decorated with paintings by local artists, and the restored antique furnishings will grab your attention and evoke a smile. Our arched doorways, finely crafted wainscoting, brick walls, fireplace, and the hot coffee and tray of freshly made cookies awaiting your arrival will say "come in and relax, you have arrived."The Lord Camden Inn boasts 36 guestrooms and suites spanning four floors. Each room is a stunning architectural arrangement of light and space, many of which incorporate old world brick walls with modern and stylish marble and granite surfaces, wainscoting, and crown molding. The ultimate application of comfort, style and elegance. Lord Camden Inn is a AAA 3-Diamond rated property, 100% non-smoking, and pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Lord Camden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Camden Hotel Camden
Lord Camden Inn Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing