We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and barmaid” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fresh Bakery & Market - CLOSED

Fresh Bakery & Market
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Description: The all new Fresh Bakery, located in Bay View Landing, adjacent to our restaurant, is Camden's newest decadent, culinary creation. The bakery features hand-made artisan breads, scratch-made pastries such as croissants, Danishes, eclairs & scones, as well as cookies, bars, tarts & pies, all made using traditional European methods. We also offer fresh brewed local & regional coffees, espresso drinks, hand-tossed artisan pizzas, Panini sandwiches, and delicious homemade soups.Our hearth-baked breads are crusty & chewy made from the finest grains, nuts, olives and dried fruits. Our breads have a moist crumb, and lots of flavor because we allow them to rise slowly, and we shape every loaf by hand.Visit us on the landing and enjoy something sweet or savory. Our cute & cozy little bakery, serviced by our warm & welcoming staff, is the perfect place to sit, savor, and enjoy the finer things in life.
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and barmaid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We sat at the bar and enjoyed drinks and great food, the salmon special was Excellent Plus. The barmaid prepared killer drinks, was super friendly and we closed the place

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
147 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Had a great lunch today and like it so much,we bought 4cookies and a loaf of there bread.this is a definite go to spot

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Lovely fresh lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Had a great salad today at Fresh but my luncheon companions has the special which they really enjoyed. A Roasted Romaine with scallops and it was picture perfect. Menu is very weighted to fish dishes so I would direct you straight to their door if that is what you like.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank klpnc922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
281 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

After walking around taking photos and such, I settled on this place for a sandwich for the afternoon. They have a very warm and inviting atmosphere, with indoor and outdoor seating. The staff were helpful, kind, and friendly. My sandwich was exactly as I ordered it and yummy! I followed it up with one of their Lemon Bars. Double-yummy!

They are steps away from the busy dock area tucked away in a small side street; it's the perfect location to sit outside and watch the passers-by and the happenings at the dock.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ate dinner here & returned for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The atmosphere was attractive and the service, excellent. Enjoyed perfect martinis before dinner. The salads, an iceberg wedge, and mixed greens were both fresh and tasty. Our entrees, swordfish with creamy polenta, and a skewered chicken and vegetable dish were well prepared and filling. We thought enough of this restaurant to return another day for lunch. The fish tacos with pan seared haddock, avocado, homemade salsa, and fresh cilantro were terrific, as was an Indian curried chicken and apple soup. A friend who joined us for lunch ordered the lobster roll, and thought it was good, but liked the one she had eaten at nearby Cappy's better. Still, we all thought this was a very good dining experience in Camden.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grapeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fresh Bakery & Market also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing