We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can' go away hungry at Harbor Dogs”
Review of Harbor Dogs

Harbor Dogs
Ranked #22 of 48 Restaurants in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Pinckney, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Can' go away hungry at Harbor Dogs”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Three couples including me stopped at this little hole in the wall eatery by the docks in Camden Maine. What a great surprise. We tried the lobster rolls and the three different fish tacos. The tacos were humongous! Everything was deeeelish. Service was quick. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank pilotwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
cabo san lucas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best lobster roll”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

so everybody has lists of the best lobser roll places in maine, usually the same places.
we tried most of them on our lobster roll hunting trip and they all deserve the accolades.
this place beat them all, little shack by the harbor, no seating, great view, the flavor of the lobster rolls were incredible AND they serve a southwestern fish taco (which is actually more like a fish burrito), the flavors were innovative and balanced. we stumbled upon it wandering around the harbor area looking for a lobster roll.
prices were very good also. If in Camden Maine. check this place out, located by the water in a parking lot, doesn't get better than that.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank troutbumCaboSanLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
331 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Great bratwurst!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The brats were really great w/ or w/o sauerkraut. The lobster roll was average -- lots of meat, but hardly any mayo or dressing so it was very dry. Central location; friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fbglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Lane, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Big surprise from a tiny shack!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

While waiting to board an historic schooner cruise at Camden bay, we decided to grab a couple of crab rolls from this unassuming little dockside place. Just a serve-you-through-the-window simple fare dished out by two teenage girls but wow! Very fresh delicious crab on plain hot dog rolls- I could have eaten them all day! If you find yourself in Camden, toddle down to the wharf and grab yourself a crab roll (or two!)- Harbor Dogs will not disappoint!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hikerchick41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Quick Lunch!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

After taking a harbor cruise we were looking for a quick, inexpensive lunch in Camden - no easy task. And then we found Harbor Dogs right at the wharf. We got two hot dogs to go, sat on a bench to eat and watch the activity. Perfect! Delightful! Other choices were available too, like fish tacos, but we opted for good, old-fashioned dogs!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbor Dogs also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Harbor Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing