We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ice cream!”

River Ducks Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: We are a family-owned ice cream stand in downtown Camden, Maine. Along with the creamiest soft serve in the whole state (really!), we offer 20 flavors of hard serve ice cream including Maine inspired flavors such as Maine Wild Blueberry, Maine Moose Tracks and Camden Cappuccino Crunch. Other yummy treats include milk shakes, sundaes, floats, wiggies, smoothies (10 flavors!) and so much more! We also offer gluten and dairy free options!
Restaurant details
Description: We are a family-owned ice cream stand in downtown Camden, Maine. Along with the creamiest soft serve in the whole state (really!), we offer 20 flavors of hard serve ice cream including Maine inspired flavors such as Maine Wild Blueberry, Maine Moose Tracks and Camden Cappuccino Crunch. Other yummy treats include milk shakes, sundaes, floats, wiggies, smoothies (10 flavors!) and so much more! We also offer gluten and dairy free options!
Lexington
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good ice cream!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Good ice cream and good prices at this no frills "shack" just off the Main Street. Local Maine flavors. Loved the little "bios" of the scoopers which encouraged me to leave a bigger tip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    46
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great ice cream, friendly staff!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great ice cream, friendly staff and fair price! They also have a featured state of the day. If you are from that state, free small ice cream (one per family)...awesome!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwg30039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream -- go there now!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had to stand in line for a little bit, but it was sooo worth it! This ice cream is SUPERB -- you won't regret it :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MoreCottonCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake Village, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just a delightful place to walk to in the evening for that special ice cream cone treat! Kids, dogs, seniors, families…all happy with their cones!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JudithDennis50th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Stonington, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“This is the Ice Cream Place!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I looked for this place based on the previous review and it was spot on. This cute place is tucked away behind Main St. right near the beautiful flower bridge. Don't be tricked by the sign luring you down the bridge to another location for Hershey's Ice Cream. This location at River Duck has fabulous ice cream and their special which was Sweet and Salty Caramel Truffle was superb. $3.95 including tax for a large dish and it was generous. $2.95 for a small including tax. You can also feed the ducks below the bridge and they sell a cup of duck treats for .50 cents.
Make this your ice cream stop when visiting Camden. It's worth the walk just a few extra feet to the cute river location.

Helpful?
1 Thank MGtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River Ducks Ice Cream also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to River Ducks Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing