We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicous sandwiches”
Review of Camden Deli

Camden Deli
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicous sandwiches”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

On our last day of vacation we drove to Camden (from Belfast) to take a nice sail on a schooner. Fortunately you could bring lunch aboard. This deli was suggested. Not disappointed. Wonderful sandwiches, quick and friendly service. Roast beef and Boursin cheese on a french baguette... YUM

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie33855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    260
    77
    26
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lynnfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
291 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Check it out if for nothing more than the view”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Picked up a couple of sandwiches for a schooner cruise. I was impressed with the view from their deck although we didn't stay to enjoy it.

Service seemed to be a little on the slow side since not many people were there but maybe they were focused on the few who were seated.

Sandwiches were fine but not worth a raving review.

I'd return just to enjoy the view and to gather more information upon which I could write a more informed review.

Worth giving it a shot.

Enjoy the view!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jax14fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, great view!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were in Camden with friends and looking for a quick bite. We happened upon the Camden Deli and and decided to go in. They have a nice deck over looking the waterfall in town, but there were no seats available. We had a large party with several kids and there was plenty of seating inside for us. Food was delicious. Good lobster roll, great pasta salad, and good sandwiches. It was a great meal!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka
Level Contributor
145 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Views”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great place to eat lunch. Great lobster rolls and corn beef sandwiches. Service very good and people friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank c9860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great View”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We have eaten here many times and the food is always good. It is especially nice to eat upstairs with a wonderful view of the harbor.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camden Deli also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Camden Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing