We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Option Off-Season”
Review of Waterfront

Waterfront
Ranked #7 of 48 Restaurants in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Lincolnville, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Option Off-Season”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is a nice restaurant any time of year. The view of the iconic harbor is terrific. The food and service are consistently good. It is especially appreciated by locals and off-season travelers because it is open for lunch and dinner while many other restaurants are closed or have reduced hours during the long winter months.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve3434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    400
    159
    52
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, NC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Have not visited Camden for several years, glad to find Waterfront to still be a place for enjoyable dinner. On a recent busy weekend evening, we had efficient service and delicious food and will keep it on our list of places we will look forward to returning to again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DBCTHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A good recomendation by a local”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We met this couple on Mount Battie who were married here 35 years ago and had come back every year. In our conversation we asked for a restaurant commendation and Waterforon was their first choice.

Waterfront was a short walk from our Inn and we were both happy for their advice. The food and the service were good and the view was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whuguley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An annual visit with friends”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Camden is a very convenient place to meet; we come from 2 hours north and they from about the same from the south We have convened at the Waterfront each year, and although we have researched other restaurants, we have not found any that can beat the Waterfront. The location is superb, as the name implies. and the menu choices are extensive. We have somewhat different menu preferences, and the lunch choices are varied and very reasonable. The service was particularly good this year. We will return same time next year!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanker363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Mediocre food, friendly service”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We went there on recommendation from our B&B hosts on arrival the first but we were disappointed since we later discovered there are much nicer places to go to.

We had a selection of smoked seafood for starter which was nice but the clam chowder was pretty tasteless. The lobster with asparagus was overcooked and tasted only of butter. The asian style tuna noodle dish was served with wasabi "sauce" which was completely overpowering (though fortunately it was relatively easy to remove from the noodles and tuna). Service was very good and the views of the harbour are nice so overall it was an "average" experience. However, I would not recommend it for the food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarioPizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfront also viewed

Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
Camden, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing