We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic little B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abigail's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abigail's Inn
Ranked #14 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
“A fantastic little B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

The room (we stayed in the John and Abigail Adams room) was beautiful and recently redone. The breakfast was wonderful and the proprietors were incredibly hospitable. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
59
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in the rose garden room which was very romantic. Air conditioning was welcome during 80-90 degree weather. Shared main entry with the other suite. These 2 rooms sit behind the main house thus less road noise. Short walk to shops, harbor, and restaurants. We drove to Rockland and Owls Head ME in short time for 1/2 day trip. The hosts were nice and helpful. Breakfast was excellent served in main house dining area. The linens and towels, luxurious. Main house has 2 rooms with sofas and chairs to relax. Covered Front porch with furniture. Lovely grounds. No water view. Great stay!

Room Tip: Rooms in back little to no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crloganphila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Abigail's Inn was the perfect place to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. We spent 2 nights in the Abigail and John suite and could not have been happier with our choice. The pictures online do not do the room justice. It is a spacious room with luxurious touches. It felt very private and quiet. I am very picky about cleanliness and found the inn immaculate. The breakfasts were amazing and should not be missed. Both innkeepers, Kipp and Beth, are extremely welcoming and friendly. They offered great suggestions for area restaurants and things to do. The inn could not be in a better location, just 2 blocks from the center of Camden. We walked everywhere and never had to worry about parking. We will definitely be back and would not stay anywhere else in camden.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

My husband and I just returned from our second stay at Abigail's Inn where, yet again, we were nothing but impressed. Beth and Kipp are warm, welcoming, personable hosts who take the time to get to know their guests and made us feel at home throughout our stay. Despite the rainy cold weather, we were cozy and comfortable in the Jefferson Davis Room where we spent 3 nights. Beth made delicious afternoon snacks for the guests and there is always tea and coffee available. Breakfast is delicious and HUGE; we definitely did not start our day hungry. For out next trip to Camden, we would not stay anywhere besides Abigail's Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMR5122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
700 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed here on a Weds night mid-May in the Copper Beech Suite. Abigail's is a 4 room B&B in a house
dating from 1849. Jefferson Davis allegedly slept here one night in the late 1850's. The Copper Beech room
is very large & nice. Good bed, good bathroom. Fairly priced. Breakfast was very good. Nice innkeepers,
helpful but not intrusive.The Inn is about a 5-10 minute walk from the main street of Camden, which has some cute stores and good restaurants. Also, about a mile North on Rte 1 is the Camden State Park, which has really nice views from the top of the hill (they call it a mountain,l but we are from Colorado, and believe me, it is not a mountain).

Room Tip: Copper Beech Suite was spacious and is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buzzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We spent three nights at Abigail's between Christmas and New Year. We arrived to find a charming and cosy house full of wonderful Christmas decorations and fires lit, and were welcomed with tea and cookies. We stayed in the Abigail & John Suite - a nice big room and nice bathroom (with plenty of room to put out our stuff). Breakfast each morning was different, and delicious. Our first full day it snowed all day - not a day to go out. I found a jigsaw puzzle and my husband read. We did venture out for lunch, but couldn't face it in the evening when it was still snowing and Beth very kindly gave us home made soup and salad, which was so welcome. We took advantage of their room/dinner package one evening and went to Fresh for quite a nice, but very rich meal. The Inn is well located and Beth & Kipp are gracious hosts. I hope we will have another opportunity to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahg97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damariscotta, Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Snow on the ground, holiday decorations everywhere, we headed for Camden just for one overnight to celebrate our anniversary. This charming Inn was a delightful surprise : each room beautifully decorated for the season, innkeepers who were pleasant and helpful, a scrumptious breakfast, all adding up to a strong desire to return to this Inn soon. Easy to find, and close to the center of town, this Inn is one of the best we have ever stayed in. Warm, cozy, quiet, and nicely appointed. Being December, only the two rooms in the main house were available. Beth and Kip were welcoming and helpful and very willing to accommodate our needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blinibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.2 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.2 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camden Windward House
Camden Windward House
#5 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abigail's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abigail's Inn

Property: Abigail's Inn
Address: 8 High St, Camden, ME 04843-1611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at one of Camden, Maine's most intimate Bed & Breakfasts with private off-street parking in a great location - just steps from the center of town and the harbor. Choose from one of our 4 well appointed guest rooms, enjoy a delicious breakfast and then start off on your daily adventure - sailing, hiking, kayaking, shopping, dining, or just kicking back on our large front porch. Come rest, relax, and leave the car behind. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Abigail's Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing