We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as expected”
Review of Cedar Crest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedar Crest Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just as expected”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

In staying at this motel you get exactly what you expect. Clean, close to everything, a good choice of breakfast served at your table, lot of parking space. Residing at the 2nd floor is probably even better unless you have children.
Price is also reasonable given that you can walk downtown in only 10 min. WIFI works well and you get several TV channels, even from canada.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sony406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    48
    26
    1
    1
See reviews for
33
62
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and I stayed there for one night, as we traveled from Bar Harbor to Boothbay. The motel is located 2/3 mi from the center of town. It is located in a building across from a local restaurant, which has good food. The room was a large one, quite clean, with well appointed furniture and a clean modern bathroom. the beds were comfortable and the staff was welcoming and helpful, especially in directing us what to see in town the day we arrived.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjrpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth-Cedar-Cres, Manager at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We appreciate the fact that you enjoyed our best features! Often guests stay with us as an in-between destination from Bar Harbor to Boothbay heading south, or from Portland to Bar Harbor heading north - or sometimes both! Camden has so much to offer and we are located just 0.5 miles south of the village. Creating great guest service is very important to us and we have noted your compliments.
Regards, Elizabeth Cole ~ Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I love the kind of lodging where you can sit outside and chat with friends. This was a very nice place to stay - comfortable beds and a really nice restaurant onsite. Just 1/4 mile to the Merry Springs Nature Center, which was an especially nice place to take a walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikelady_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

We called ahead because every hotel we passed was full and the last that answered the phone was SO nice. We didn't know what to expect but were very pleasantly surprised! The rooms were exceptionally clean and homey. There is a restaurant on ground and excellent food. They also have a jazz guitarist a couple nights a week you can enjoy while having a beer.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weedwakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penngrove, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Driving through Maine in peak season many hotels and motels offer high rates for unclean shabby rooms ( that's you Comfort Inn, Portsmouth NH!)
Cedar Crest is spotless, comfortable with great staff and a cozy great restaurant (pizza recommended!
Wall paper and lace curtains - not the Westin- but I'll be back for sure ! Love this place.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penngrovegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Spent only one night here on our drive up the coast of Maine but liked the hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again. The room was clean and staff was very helpful. It was during the Windjammer weekend that we were unaware of when we booked the room. The lady at the front desk told us where to park to avoid the crowds and the parking problem down by the waterfront and the back roads to take to get there. Again very helpful. She suggested a small pullout spot for viewing the Curtis Island Lighthouse as we had been talking about lighthouses.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great pool! Nicely located to take advantage of the charming seaside town, yet in a quiet setting.
Great value for money- clean, spacious and charming. Our family really enjoyed our two days at Cedar Crest.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPrincie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.7 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0.7 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
592 reviews
1.3 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
365 reviews
4.7 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Crest Inn

Property: Cedar Crest Inn
Address: 115 Elm St, Rt 1, Camden, ME 04843-1906
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Crest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cedar Crest Inn is a modest lodging located on a wooded lot in Camden, offering conveniences you need at a cost you deserve. Cedar Crest is high-end motel is located at the southern gateway to Camden village; a section of Rt 1. Most guest rooms are situated far enough from the road not to hear the traffic. View our photo gallery to view some of the thirty-seven guest rooms in three buildings offered to choose from. There is plenty of free parking should you decide to take the 15 minute walk to Camden village. We are just a short distance from harbors filled with both working and pleasure boats setting the scene for picturesque views. Prepare to set sail on a two hour cruise on Schooner Olad or a four day windjammer experience; you’ll be glad you did! Download this map of Camden Hills State Park and plan a great hike. It is just a few miles away and features 30 miles of hiking trails and panoramic views of the bay.Cedar Crest Inn offers friendly service and conveniences, such as a guest laundry and complimentary.Cedar Crest Inn Entrance in Camden, Maine newspapers. Many of our guests extend their stay to fully enjoy all that the Camden area has to offer. Relax in our clean, comfortable guest rooms and enjoy amenities such as free WiFi and our cozy restaurant,Elm Street Grill. Beautiful flowers around the grounds, it was clean and the restaurant was great!We have an outdoor pool, picnic area and outdoor play area. Enjoy watching the songbirds dance along the tops of evergreens that visit 3 acres of professionally landscaped gardens. Or, take a morning walk on 66 acres at nearby Merryspring Nature Center, located just 150 feet from your guest room door. It is our pleasure to provide you with overnight accommodations that make you feel right at home.Our comfortable Camden Maine Hotel is a great place to unwind from everyday stresses. Guests can relax and enjoy attractive surroundings throughout the public areas, while enjoying the inn’s diverse landscape. There are 37 well-appointed rooms, all equipped with cable TV, blow dryers, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers and private bathrooms.We are open May through October. If you would like to visit Midcoast Maine in the cooler months,visit our sister property just down the road, Country Inn at Camden/Rockport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Cedar Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Crest Hotel
Cedar Crest Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing