We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location Fantastic Breakfasts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inns at Blackberry Common
Ranked #7 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location Fantastic Breakfasts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Excellent location and stay. The wife and I enjoyed the accommodations and we very much enjoyed the home cooking. We ended up eating at the Hearthstone inn a block away which was amazing. All in all well worth the price and accommodations.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Big P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    30
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
223
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gorham, Maine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I would be remiss if I did not take this time to write a review about our experience at the Inns at Blackberry Common. Upon check in we were graciously greeted by Innkeeper Jim who gave us a tour of his home. We were made to feel right at home as he showed us the parlors and dining room where we would be having dinner and breakfast. It is a charming inn and he also told us some of the history of the inn. He escorted us to our room with a separate entrance (Garden Gate). Our room had a spacious bedroom and bathroom that included a whirlpool tub and separate shower. We were very fortunate to stay at this inn during the time that Chef Jim prepared dinner!. The meal was delicious and the presentation was eye-appealing. There were eight of us at this dinner and very quickly we were engaged in conversation. Jim joined us and shared stories with us. We also asked about the Passport Rewards Card. These are like-minded Inns to visit in New England. We felt guilty as we realized it was already 10:00 p.m. and Jim had to finish clean up with his wife Cyndi and serve us again at breakfast! Cyndi served our dinner, was delightful and along with Jim helpful as to what we could do and see in this beautiful Camden area. At breakfast the eight of us were once again in the dining room sharing stories of our own as we had at dinner. I can't say enough about Innkeepers Jim and Cyndi. I will be staying there again and highly recommend you do too!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Inns at Blackberry Common, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Cheryle: I must say that Jim and I had a wonderful time too that weekend! And, once again, it was because of our guests! As innkeepers, that is what keeps us going. But that particular weekend seems to have a bit of magic! All eight who joined us for dinner were wonderful. The conversation was lively... everyone so open and happy to meet new people and share stories!

We were so glad that you enjoyed dinner. Using the freshest of Maine's seasonal and local products for our dishes makes all the difference.

Jim and I were so energized that we hardly noticed the time flying by! Thank you again for coming to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We only stayed one night but will definitely be going back again soon.Room was very cute,very comfortable bed and a breakfast that was wonderful.Jim and Cyndi go out of there way to make you feel at home and are a wealth of information as to what to do and see.We followed their advise and had a fabulous weekend.We will go back but it will be a longer stay!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jek3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

The perfect retreat from city life. We stayed in the Treetops room with our private deck and fabulously roomy bedroom and bathroom. Our morning breakfasts were a delightful way to start the day and the Innkeepers, Jim & Cyndi, made you feel like a welcome guest who was being cared for, but given due privacy to enjoy the space as your own. I cannot recommend the Inns at Blackberry Common enough. Come to Camden and see for yourself!

Room Tip: Treetop room was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjsmith32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

My husband and I spent three nights at the Inns at Blackberry Common. The hosts Cyndi and Jim couldn't have been nicer. We were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. We especially enjoyed the wine dinner - amazing meal. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorLynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

The Inns at Blackberry Common are as close to perfection as one can get! In addition to the exceptional breakfast (ours included waffles with their award-winning blackberry sage sauce, served in a sunlit garden), our accommodations were elegantly appointed, serenely quiet, immaculate and spacious. We experienced luxurious comfort and Innkeepers Jim and Cyndi offered gracious--in fact, unparalleled warmth and hospitality. Their location in beautiful Camden makes it possible to enjoy not only this enchanting town, but also to venture forth on easy drives to Bar Harbor, Acadia, Blue Hill, Bass Head Harbor, even Campobello! We are eager to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

The Inns at Blackberry Common was exactly what a friend/colleague and I needed following a long(ish) drive from Canada and a week of meetings! From the get-go I knew it would be a great weekend. Cyndi, the inn-keeper, emailed me a few days out to confirm we wanted the room with seperate beds - as I'm sure it's not always a request - which was greatly appreciated! After the drive, Jim was a gracious host and a wealth of information! He gave us some great recommendations for eating, drinking, things to do, etc, and then drew the locations of each thing on the map (We booked a trip on the Olad -a schooner that does sailing trips each day- at his suggestion for Saturday, and it was great!). Our room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. All of the staff were friendly (Aspen, who served us breakfast, was great!), the breakfasts were AMAZING, and the location can't be beat. Also, I got a chance to talk "Inns" with Cyndi for a bit on Saturday while she polished the silverware, and she was so pleasant to speak with. I'm hoping to book another trip to Camden this summer, and will plan on staying here when I do!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyndiO, Owner at Inns at Blackberry Common, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
It was so very nice of you to take the time to write a review...we do so appreciate it! And, when it comes from someone who has such real knowledge and experience in hospitality... who notices all the little details ... it means so much ! We truly enjoyed meeting you and chatting about our lovely little seaside village of Camden, but also about life as an innkeeper and all the great people we have met over the years.
You are now in that group! Hoping you will come back again... and as mentioned to you, we hope we can get to stay with you when we are visiting our family!!

Thanks again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.4 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inns at Blackberry Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inns at Blackberry Common

Property: Inns at Blackberry Common
Address: 82 Elm St, Camden, ME 04843-1907
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Inns at Blackberry Common 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Camden's best bed and breakfast inns, member of Select Registry! Just 3 blocks to harbor, shops & restaurants. Beautiful guest rooms many with fireplaces; all air conditioned. Private baths, many with soaking or whirlpool tubs. Choose a garden room with private entrance overlooking an acre of Maine perennial gardens with our own herbs and blackberry patch. Multi course gourmet breakfast daily. Special packages! Free wireless internet; free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inns at Blackberry Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inns At Blackberry Common Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing