We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Charming as Camden”
Review of Blackberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blackberry Inn
Ranked #8 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winston-Salem, NC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As Charming as Camden”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Inns at Blackberry Common are as charming as Camden! We chose the Library Room on the first floor and it is lovely. An added advantage of this room, is the adjoining living room, well stocked with interesting books and magazines. We were surprised that it was seldom used by other guests, as there are several other common rooms. The best part of this Inn however, are the innkeepers, Cyndi and Jim. They are knowledgeable and helpful with anything about the area and most of all, offer warm hospitality! Jim has an interest in and talent for creating amazing cuisine. His breakfasts are not only works of art, they are delicious examples of the best of Maine's local flavors. While we always enjoy visiting Camden, Jim's breakfast will be the thing we will most look forward to on our next visit! You can depend on their restaurant recommendations to be excellent. The Inn in conveniently located to shops and not too far from Rockport and Rockland with all they offer as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBCTHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    30
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
227
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Inns at Blackberry Common is all of those good things you imagine about bed-and-breakfast inns: warm, inviting spaces with fires burning in the common areas, comfortable rooms full of local charm, extremely friendly and helpful hosts, and delicious, healthy breakfast. It's clear that this is a well-loved, well-cared for, special place.

I was in town for a conference, and my only regret is not staying longer to explore more of the town and the surrounding areas for hiking. I highly recommend a visit to Camden and a stay at this inn!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deenatrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campton, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My annual pilgrimage to Camden brings me home to memories of family and friends. Considering this is a solo trip, where I stay for my three day sojourn is important. My choice is the Inns at Blackberry Common. This beautiful Inn is my home away from home for those three days.
Upon arriving and entering the front door, I am greeting warmly by either Cyndi or Jim, who are the Innkeepers. If I need assistance with my bag, there is always someone to do just that. My chosen room is always clean and inviting. I especially enjoy the jet tub. Breakfast at the Inn is a special treat. It is varied, always delicious and the presentation is a creative art form. Jim and Cyndi are very particular about the ingredients used, which are locally grown and fresh. I could continue, but I feel my return each year is a testimony to the quality of this Inn and the Innkeepers. Cyndi and Jim are gracious Innkeepers whose focus is on their guests having a memorable experience. They are an asset to the community of Camden and represent the best at being a special Inn.

Room Tip: Because I usually travel alone, I choose a smaller room, but it has a gas fireplace and jet tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Our stay at the Inns at Blackberry Common for our 26th wedding anniversary was absolutely picture perfect! From the moment we arrived and was greeted personally by the innkeepers, our stay was amazing! Our room was beautifully decorated and had all the amenities a person could want. The bed was incredibly comfortable and after a wonderful night's rest, we would stroll downstairs to a gourmet breakfast like no other! The staff was incredibly accomodating throughout our entire stay. The parlors and sitting rooms within the Inn were also wonderfully decorated and very inviting with fireplaces and wine & beer available so that you could sit and relax after a wonderful day around the beautiful town of Camden. This by far was the best bed and breakfast experience that me and my husband have ever had! We would (and will) stay there again! Can't recommend it enough!!

Room Tip: The Treetop Room was amazing and beautifully appointed. A very private and romantic room with a pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This was an excellent Inn. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. The innkeepers made you feel welcome and were very accommodating for special diets. The breakfast was wonderful! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunkport, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Beautiful Inn, the rooms are clean, spacious, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The food was incredible. We had two breakfasts with them and each item was fresh and delicious and filling! The folks are nice and friendly. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The Inns at Blackberry Common presented us with a wonderful experience. Our room, The Library, was just charming, with a gas fireplace, fabric-covered wall behind the bed, comfortable mattress, and a separate entrance to a patio where breakfast was served. It was like a suite because we had a seldom-used sitting room right next door. My husband, who has mobility issues, had a problem climbing into the high bed. Jim actually built him a step just the right height to help him. How great is that!? The breakfasts varied, but were of good quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelpromd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.4 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
600 reviews
0.4 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
633 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Inn

Property: Blackberry Inn
Address: 82 Elm St, Camden, ME 04843-1907
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Blackberry Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Camden's best bed and breakfast inns, member of Select Registry! Just 3 blocks to harbor, shops & restaurants. Beautiful guest rooms many with fireplaces; all air conditioned. Private baths, many with soaking or whirlpool tubs. Choose a garden room with private entrance overlooking an acre of Maine perennial gardens with our own herbs and blackberry patch. Multi course gourmet breakfast daily. Special packages! Free wireless internet; free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Blackberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackberry Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing