We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our third amazing visit - this place is our favorite!,,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Harbor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Harbor House Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our third amazing visit - this place is our favorite!,,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Such an incredible B&B with the nicest owners - scrumptious breakfast, charming and spacious room and ideal location in beautiful Camden. The owners take the time to give great and caring advice and to make sure your trip is perfect - we love to stay in bed and breakfasts, but The owners here stand out for being so friendly and helpful and keeping such a beautiful house (and making incredible breakfasts). We have stayed 3 years in a row and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodIsGood98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    50
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
227
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here a two years ago and it was just as wonderful as I remembered.
Our room was very comfortable and the breakfasts SCRUMPTIOUS.
The innkeepers are super friendly and knowledgable about the area.
I am still making their fabulous granola (the recipe of which they shared two
years back).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Annette and Terry were so very friendly and accommodating. They gave us great recommendations about things to do in the area, and every breakfast was incredible. The inn itself was very cozy and sweet. A great place to stay, and most convenient to downtown Camden.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Our 2 nights stay at this bed and breakfast was wonderful! Our room was quiet, clean and cozy. The owner was very nice and helpful. Their breakfast was the absolute best! I will dream about their blueberry pancakes! I wished they offered dinner but there are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. If you are looking for the best breakfast in Maine stay here! Harbor Town Fly Fishing

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarborTownFlyFishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

The location was great. Just a couple of blocks from downtown Camden. The suite was wonderful there was so much space. The breakfasts were so delicious. This all made for a great getaway weekend. Terry and Annette were wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmdevjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had such a great stay at the Blue Harbor House! The owners were absolutely great - they made us feel at home, helped us decide what to do around town and the room was perfect. The breakfasts were incredible and the location was perfect! I will definitely return to the Blue Harbor house when I'm in Camden again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

The breakfasts were incredible. The rooms (at least, the one we had) need work. The shower was the smallest I have ever seen! Don't drop the soap! The owners are extremely friendly and make you feel welcome, but that doesn't make up for the facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inns at Blackberry Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Harbor House Inn

Property: Blue Harbor House Inn
Address: 67 Elm St, Camden, ME 04843-1904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Harbor House Inn is casually elegant, comfortable, welcoming and moderately priced. Built in 1810, it's historic charms blend perfectly with modern comforts. The Inn is ideally located a short stroll from Camden's famous picturesque harbor. Enjoy fine local restaurants and art galleries without having to drive! Complimentary full breakfast, with specialties such as Eggs Florentine, Blueberry pancakes, Fluffy omelettes, home made Irish soda bread. Vegan/raw vegan/Gluten free options readily available. Free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Harbor House Hotel Camden
Blue Harbor House Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing