We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional inn - just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Harbor House Inn
Ranked #2 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We prefer to stay at small inns and B&B's, and travel quiet a bit. This is, by far and according to all measures, the best inn we have ever stayed at. The hosts are warm, welcoming and exceptionally thoughtful. The room was charming and clean and the housekeeping top notch; there was an AC and TV, modern conveniences not always available but much appreciated. The location was ideal for walking to town, and there is off-street parking. Best of all - the delicious, thoughtfully prepared breakfasts: the hosts were attentive to my dietary requirements and their adaptions were exceptional. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Had an opportunity to stay at the Blue Harbor Inn for one evening. It was within walking distance of downtown Camden also had a small convenience store (Grab and Go) across the street if you need sundries. We stayed in room 6 which is on the first floor of the main home facing the street. We did not have any issues whatsoever with traffic noise, Camden is a peaceful little town so there is not much commercial car traffic though. Jeannette was wonderful to work with, she was a gracious hostess who looks after her guest. The B&B is nice based on the price point, sure there are nicer places which will cost more however for a short stay, it's fine. The high point was the delicious pancakes and yougart whereas the low point was the small shower in room 6, even my wife who is 5'4" thought it was too small. Overall a nice place which would be nicer if updated.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CleeCharlotteNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just got home from a 2 night stay. The room was nicely decorated, comfy bed, short power strips in three outlets (great for charging stuff and powering a small medical device that is necessary), and a great bathroom! Claw foot tub to soak in, generously sized stall shower, separate space for toilet, and pocket doors to separate the bathroom from the bedroom. The in room coffee maker had real creamers, not that nasty powdered stuff. Breakfast was tasty, appealing to the eye, and filling. Everyone we met was helpful but not overbearing. Easy walk to and from center of Camden, which is a real plus. Parking is at a premium, and the meter readers are good at their jobs! If you stay here, that's not a worry.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

It was our third time at the Blue Harbor Inn. A truly enjoyable experience every time! Very clean, charming rooms and best gourmet breakfast you can dream of. Very personable and helpful hosts are happy to make a daily itinerary for you. Who would have known that a rainy day in Maine could be so much fun! Annette suggested a number of activities for us and our son - we all had a lot of fun. We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Choose one of the back rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank y o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Such an incredible B&B with the nicest owners - scrumptious breakfast, charming and spacious room and ideal location in beautiful Camden. The owners take the time to give great and caring advice and to make sure your trip is perfect - we love to stay in bed and breakfasts, but The owners here stand out for being so friendly and helpful and keeping such a beautiful house (and making incredible breakfasts). We have stayed 3 years in a row and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodIsGood98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here a two years ago and it was just as wonderful as I remembered.
Our room was very comfortable and the breakfasts SCRUMPTIOUS.
The innkeepers are super friendly and knowledgable about the area.
I am still making their fabulous granola (the recipe of which they shared two
years back).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Annette and Terry were so very friendly and accommodating. They gave us great recommendations about things to do in the area, and every breakfast was incredible. The inn itself was very cozy and sweet. A great place to stay, and most convenient to downtown Camden.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
643 reviews
0.6 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#3 of 19 in Camden
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Camden Windward House
Camden Windward House
#4 of 19 in Camden
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Harbor House Inn

Address: 67 Elm St, Camden, ME 04843-1904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: £81 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Harbor House Inn is casually elegant, comfortable, welcoming and moderately priced. Built in 1810, it's historic charms blend perfectly with modern comforts. The Inn is ideally located a short stroll from Camden's famous picturesque harbor. Enjoy fine local restaurants and art galleries without having to drive! Complimentary full breakfast, with specialties such as Eggs Florentine, Blueberry pancakes, Fluffy omelettes, home made Irish soda bread. Vegan/raw vegan/Gluten free options readily available. Free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Harbor House Hotel Camden
Blue Harbor House Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing