We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Harbor House Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful B & B”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Loved this B&B. Stayed for 6 nights and felt very comfortable and welcome by the friendly and down-to-earth hosts, Annette and Terry. Location is great, close to the beautiful Camden Harbor and all that it brings (restaurant, shops, excursions on the bay, etc). Breakfast was creative and delicious, especially, the from scratch blueberry pancakes. I am a vegetarian and my "diet" was fully accommodated and remembered every day. A meatless quiche was especially made for me (2 Xs) and it was delicious. The fruit course was one of a kind and so fresh and original. The afternoon tea included the best heath crunch macaroons, for which the recipe was generously shared.

Our room was comfortable and had AC, TV, thick towels, terry robes and a Keurig coffee maker.

Very nice place and real sweet and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    50
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
229
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed here for five nights. Annette and Terry, the Scottish owners, genuinely care about their lodgers' comfort - a rare thing in these days of chain motels. Every morning we were served a delicious breakfast, a fruit course and a main course, that was excellently prepared and accompanied by a cheerful "good morning" and an inquiry about our previous day's activities. The room was clean. Parking is easy, and we could walk into downtown Camden. Sleeping is a bit noisy since the inn is on Route One but it seems most of the inns are similarly situated. We recommend this for a very pleasant, courteous, experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnlobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, NH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It's hard to explain why the Blue Harbor House is so unique...All the rooms are really lovely, clean and beautifully decorated, but more than that the superb service of both Annette and Terry (the owners) goes above and beyond..... Annette makes the most wonderful breakfasts (every day out did the last) and Terry is just such a charming host. We have stayed with them on 4 different occasion, each time bringing friends, and no one has ever been disappointed. (Many of them still rave about the breakfasts and Terry's smoked salmon.) Camden is a great town to visit and the Blue Harbor House is the PERFECT B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattyrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Mountains, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Annette and Terry are very welcoming and friendly. Captain's Quarters Suite was a very nice room. Such a fancy shower! Breakfast was excellent. Terry kindly offered special tea from the UK. The breakfast room is really lovely.

The only issue was the room freshener. The smell was overpowering, so we opened the windows. This resulted in a bit of road noise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reader17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect location for a short (<.25 mi. ) into downtown Camden. We stayed in the Sea Dream - small room but comfortable. Queen bed ,nicely decorated with a skylight and gas fireplace.
In-keeper Terry was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts where exquisite and had surprising variations. Home made cookies and tea were a nice touch. A/C unit in room made it very comfortable - a little noisy to sleep with but this is to be expected. Great time in Camden, Rockland and a very scenic ferry ride to Vinyl Haven.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bcgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbury, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I just came back from work/vacation in Camden ME. We booked only a few days in advance in a local Inn. When we arrived we were greeted by Terry, the inkeeper and quickly felt at home. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable with our stay beginning with tea and cookies, while we settled in. The walk to town was shorter than anticipated. We were able to leave the car at the Inn and enjoy the local amenities.
Every morning we were treated to a wonderful home-made gourmet breakfast, keeping us satisfied until our evening meal at one of the many local restaurants. Our Innkeepers, Annette and Terry, went out of their way to accomodate our food allergies while providing the full experience of their gourmet breakfast. We highly recommend the Blue Harbor House as a convenient, enjoyable addition to a pleasant seaside village experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

From the first phone call to make my reservation to the check out this was a wonderful experience. The owners are charming, gracious and pay attention to all the details. The inn was lovely, so clean and in a great location. The breakfast was amazing, if you have special dietary needs just let them know.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awdsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#1 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.6 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inns at Blackberry Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Harbor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Harbor House Inn

Property: Blue Harbor House Inn
Address: 67 Elm St, Camden, ME 04843-1904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Harbor House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Harbor House Inn is casually elegant, comfortable, welcoming and moderately priced. Built in 1810, it's historic charms blend perfectly with modern comforts. The Inn is ideally located a short stroll from Camden's famous picturesque harbor. Enjoy fine local restaurants and art galleries without having to drive! Complimentary full breakfast, with specialties such as Eggs Florentine, Blueberry pancakes, Fluffy omelettes, home made Irish soda bread. Vegan/raw vegan/Gluten free options readily available. Free WiFi and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Harbor House Hotel Camden
Blue Harbor House Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing