We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Captain Swift Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Camden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2009

Perfect in every way - the attention to detail was incredible. We will definately be back and we will stay for longer next time. We discovered it by accident and it was the best bit of luck our entire trip. We only had one night but are already planning a longer visit. It, and Camden, have a special piece of our hearts.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparerib61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2009

Two couples stayed here 3 nights in their suites. What a wonderful stay. It is well kept, very clean, and the breakfasts were wonderful. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this Inn.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
Thank JMPichler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night and loved it. The room was cute, charming, very clean, and private. The hosts were warm and helpful. The location is great - just a few blocks from everything in town. The breakfast really put this place over the top - it was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2009

My husband and I have been to quite a few B&B's and this is was the best! The breakfast was truely amazing--we had cooked pears bathed in a buttery maple sauce, followed by the most amazing blueberry pancakes, tons of Maine blueberries within and then smothered in more blueberries outside w/ strawberries, orange slices and bacon on the side, and of course maple syrup. We were then offered seconds! I was in heavan! We felt so at home, great selection of DVD's, wine glasses, ice buckets and wine bottle openers to use for our romantic weekend away, and computer with printer if we needed to pretend to be at work for a moment. Also, great recommendations on attractions/places to eat in the area. We'll be back!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank blondieish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

We stayed there with our two children (5 and 8) and had a big room with two levels. The room was new and comfortable/cosy and very clean. The bathroom was very luxury. From the first moment we felt like at home, the owners were like good friends and gave us many tips for trips. The breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofhalfmann17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

We went here on very short notice and Linda was incredibly welcoming - to the extent that there were fresh, homely baked cookies ready for us on arrival. She and her husband Norm were a pleasure to deal with, the rooms (and everything else) were absolutely excellent, and the breakfast was exquisite. The rooms were large, had a fireplace, a selection of movies, and pretty much everything else that you could possibly want. Linda and Norm were very helpful with things to do around the area and, when we were due to leave to go rafting in another part of Maine, even helped us find another place to stay there. We unequivocally recommend them and would love to come back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dedmondsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2008

We loved the Captain Swift Inn. Great food and wonderful inn keepers. Norm and Linda gave us some great recommendations for local activities to see as well as good places for food. Camden is a great place to relax and enjoy yourself. The rooms were well kept and comfortable. We would recommend staying at the Captain Swift Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jessi60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camden hotels
0.3 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
0 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Inn
Hawthorn Inn
#6 of 19 in Camden
346 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camden Windward House
Camden Windward House
#3 of 19 in Camden
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain Swift Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain Swift Inn

Address: 72 Elm St, Camden, ME 04843-1907
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Camden
Price Range: £74 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Camden, Maine finest at the Captain Swift Inn. This 1810, Federal-style home sits in the heart of Camden, a beautiful seaside village in Mid-coast Maine. Just a short stroll from the inn and you will find yourself amongst the abundance of Camden's unique shops, galleries, restaurants and the historic windjammers of Camden Harbor... all just waiting for you to explore. The Captain Swift Inn offers guest rooms for romantic escapes, family getaways, or just to relax and renew. A delicious complimentary, multi-course breakfast is served each morning of your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Captain Swift Inn Camden, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing