We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff - Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful Staff - Great Location!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Perfect location for downtown Camden! Incredibly helpful and friendly staff who went out of their way to help, even making waffles for us at the great continental breakfast. Would highly recommend the Camden Riverhouse and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoVisitor14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
battie, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Colorado Visitor 14,

Thank you SO MUCH for your nice review of Camden River House Hotel on our trip advisor page. We are lucky to be able to offer guests a downtown location while offering charm, comfort, and personalized service. Many people say our waffles are unmatched and we are pleased you enjoyed them.

The staff joins me in thanking you for your comments as we strive to provide friendly helpful service.

We look forward to having you stay with us when you return to MidCoast Maine.

Sincerely,
Ryan Reynolds
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    106
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
152
157
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Whenever we are in Camden we stay at the Camden Riverhouse. Very friendly and helpful staff, and the hotel is located just one block from the main street for shopping and dining. Plus, we get to bring our chihauhau with us! She loves it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patooty6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
battie, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Patooty6,

We appreciate and value your loyalty and are excited to see your contribution to our Trip Advisor Page. We have many repeat customers and your returning is the ultimate compliment. Our staff strives to make each guest visit relaxing and memorable. Our gardens and acreage out back make the hotel ideal for people who travel with their pets. We are glad your chihauhau enjoys the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you return and appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel and your stay.

Best Wishes,
Ryan Reynolds
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Camden is a great town and the staff and room were great! Thanks for a great stay! The fire pit in the evening with somemores was delightful. The location close to the Main Street and library was perfect - don't miss the town library. It is beautiful with free concerts.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol-from-Kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
battie, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Carol,

Thank you for your review of Camden Riverhouse Hotel! Our in town location provides our guests with great shopping and restaurants while enjoying the beauty of our harbor and mountains. We are very proud of the Camden Public Library and Harbor Park and are pleased you had an opportunity to attend one of the many free concerts. Thank you for your comments towards our staff as we strive to provide exempulary customer service and I am happy you enjoyed an evening of s'mores and comaraderie around our fire pit.

We would love to welcome you back on your next trip to Maine!

Sincerely,
Ryan Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York,Usa
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed two nights in the Riverhouse Hotel. The location was one block from Main Street and stores and near many nice restaurants .The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. They made recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing and where to buy sandwiches to eat while traveling. In the evening we were invited to sit by the fire pit and enjoy the fire and eat s'mores and chat with the other guests .Breakfast is included and very good and plentiful. We enjoyed our stay in Camden and the Riverhouse Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marvin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
battie, Front Desk at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Marvin,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments about our staff. We all strive to provide exceptional service, comfort, and amenities and work hard to create a enjoyable and relaxing visit.

We look forward to seeing you return and we will keep the fire going.

Regards,
Ann Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Ann welcomed us and made us feel right at home! The fire pit with the s'mores is such a great touch and a great way to meet other guests and share travel tips. Location is walking distance to everything. The town is adorable.

Room Tip: Great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
battie, Front Desk at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Terri,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and the quaint town of Camden. We are lucky to be nestled in gardens along the river but only a stones throw from the downtown restaurants and shops. Our staff strives to make our guests feel at home and create a stay worth remembering. We are glad you enjoyed your evening around the fire pit roasting marshmallows and making s'mores. Thank you for chosing the Camden Riverhouse Hotel and allowing us to be your hosts while in Midcoast Maine.

We hope you will return again and make the Camden Riverhouse your home away from home.

Best,
Ann Cole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Staff greeted us in an affable, courteous manner. Our room on the second floor was spacious and airy with a modern bathroom. Location was perfect, being one block from downtown, quiet and secure (next door to police station). Breakfast is included and staff member Jim warmly greets each guest and offers to make fresh pancakes each morning. It's a nice way to start the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very personal, very homey place to stay. The rooms were clean, the morning breakfast good, the camp fires well lit, the smores well stocked. Within five minutes walking distance of the harbor and downtown. Was 100% pleased with our stay there!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonage1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.1 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
600 reviews
0.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camden Maine Stay Inn
Camden Maine Stay Inn
#1 of 19 in Camden
635 reviews
6.5 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns

Property: Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Address: 11 Tannery Ln, Camden, ME 04843-1708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Camden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Camden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inn is Camden’s finest in-town Hotel. Our village location boasts its own onsite parking, a heated indoor pool, and spacious backyard with beautiful gardens. We are fully ADA accessible, with an entrance ramp, and an elevator that services all floors. A block off busy and noisy U.S. Route 1, our hotel is steps from Camden’s shops, restaurants, and the renowned Camden Harbor, Amphitheatre, and Park. Guests frequently say we have the charm and ambiance of a bed & breakfast with all the conveniences of a modern, up to date, in-town Hotel. The Camden Riverhouse Hotel has 35 beautifully appointed rooms some of which are Dog-Friendly. The Riverhouse Inn is a separate building with 8 luxurious cottage style rooms, and we have a cozy romantic Cottage located at the river’s edge which is also available. Whether you are in the Mid-Coast for one night or many, we have a selection of rooms to meet all needs. Free on-site parking, a heated indoor swimming pool, free Internet, and our spacious backyard, make us unique in downtown Camden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Riverhouse Hotel And Inns Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing