We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was my first time to Camden. We came for the toboggan races and the hotel was in the heart of everything! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Everything was clean and the rooms were very comfortable. I really liked that they had an indoor pool! Ive already made my reservation for next years toboggan races. Cant wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
There are newer reviews for Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stay at the Riverhouse a few times a year. it is cosy, fun and the staff is superb!
They have a backyard patio with a fire pit, great food and a minute walk to downtown Camden. The view of the river and the foot walk across the river is beautiful, especially in the summer. We love the owner, Dave. He is a genuine Mainer!

Room Tip: We like the first floor--easy access to the fire pit!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
battie, Public Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for sharing your feelings about Camden Riverhouse Hotel. We work hard to provide our guests with a relaxing and fun stay and from your review we are successful. We are pleased you visit us several times a year which allows you to review our hotel as a 4 season destination in Mid-Coast Maine. I will pass your kind word on to the staff and to David who is a genuine Mainer!

Our downtown location allows our guests to be a few steps away from all the restaurants and shops Camden has to offer but being on the river we are able to avoid the noise and traffic on the main street. Our foot bridge across the river is a source of pride for the hotel and staff. The firepit is great fun for us as well as our guests as they sit nestled in wicker chairs amongst our gardens and grounds behind the hotel. The firepit will be starting soon and we hope you have already booked your next visit.

Thank you for staying at the Camden Riverhouse Hotel on your visits to mid-coast Maine.

Best,
Ryan Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

The best part about this hotel is you do not have to "be someone" to get excellent service. Unlike box and chain hotels, they treat everyone like family. Jeff at breakfast is wonderful and Ann at the desk is a keeper. Rms are always spotless! I can't wait until next year.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank slj0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at Camden Riverhouse Hotel for the first time and felt at home immediately. The owner David went above and beyond as well as the rest of the staff. We loved being in town close to all the shops and restaurants. We loved this hotel so much we have already pre-booked for next year's Toboggan Race Championship!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FUN29485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had the best time staying at this hotel!! It's a very family friendly hotel :) Super fast check-in, nice and clean rooms, good location right next to all the little shops and great restaurants all in walking distance. We felt like being at home!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattrs22us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

we stayed at this hotel for the Camden Bowl, WOW what a great place, Dave the owner and Jackie and Ralph made our stay with them the BEST. We are already booked for next year, and think we are going to stay with them sometime this summer. Again this by far is one of the greatest places to stay in Camden, you feel like you are home.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 209 on the second floor for 119.00 a night.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodys29485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The staff is very friendly and the location is lovely. The hotel is conveniently located and very family oriented. Excellent breakfast -- good selection of items. The pool area needs some work and the hottub was not only warm.

Room Tip: A room in the front overlooks the river that flows through town and the footbridge.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skoogs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
battie, Guest Relations Manager at Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Dear Skoogs4,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we appreciate your comments about our friendly staff, our breakfast and our great downtown location. Camden is a great destination for families year round and we strive to create a relaxing and memorable stay for our guest.

We are lucky to be the only intown hotel with our own pool and hot tub. I have passed along your comments about the pool and hot tub and we will be having the hot tub serviced. Thank you for sharing this problem with us and we hope it will be warmer in the future. The pool is scheduled for refurbishing this winter so we hope you will return and give it a try again.

We look forward to seeing you and your family return to Camden Riverhouse Hotel.. Have a happy and safe 2014.

Best,
Ryan Reynolds
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.1 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
170 reviews
6.5 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.8 mi away
Cedar Crest Inn
Cedar Crest Inn
#8 of 10 in Camden
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns

Address: 11 Tannery Ln, Camden, ME 04843-1708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Camden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Camden
Price Range: £95 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inn is Camden’s finest in-town Hotel. Our village location boasts its own onsite parking, a heated indoor pool, and spacious backyard with beautiful gardens. We are fully ADA accessible, with an entrance ramp, and an elevator that services all floors. A block off busy and noisy U.S. Route 1, our hotel is steps from Camden’s shops, restaurants, and the renowned Camden Harbor, Amphitheatre, and Park. Guests frequently say we have the charm and ambiance of a bed & breakfast with all the conveniences of a modern, up to date, in-town Hotel. The Camden Riverhouse Hotel has 35 beautifully appointed rooms some of which are Dog-Friendly. The Riverhouse Inn is a separate building with 8 luxurious cottage style rooms, and we have a cozy romantic Cottage located at the river’s edge which is also available. Whether you are in the Mid-Coast for one night or many, we have a selection of rooms to meet all needs. Free on-site parking, a heated indoor swimming pool, free Internet, and our spacious backyard, make us unique in downtown Camden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Riverhouse Hotel And Inns Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing