We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Camden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Let's face it... you want to spend time in Camden, but you find the driving and parking experience to be frustrating. If given the opportunity, the answer might be the Camden Riverhouse Hotel. Conveniently located in the downtown district, this hotel is perfect for those who would rather walk to their destination. Also, it's location is far better than other hotels situated on the busy and noisy Route 1. You will find the staff friendly and accommodating, the rooms clean and the location perfect for a day strolling and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oconnell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We Stayed here this August the weather was great it was close to everything! Very welcoming staff and Very clean! Friendly staff, will definitely return soon! It's a home away from home. Can't wait to do some stand up paddle boarding in the beautiful lakes around the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pillar3208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Located in the heart of town. There are lovely restaurants around and a delicious ice cream shop right across the footbridge. If you get a chance try the "wiggy", named after the owners daughter. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Camden River house is in a perfect location,walking distance to downtown over a lovely footbridge.The entrance to the hotel is surrounded by a garden of flowers and vegtables. Rooms are clean and bedding comfortable. It is worth noting that this hotel is GREEN and environmental friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Been here a few times, nice and quiet thanks to being off route 1. The rooms are a bit tired, but clean and well kept. The staff is quick with good recommendations for dinners and activities. Very convenient location, quick walk to the best little harbor on the coast of Maine. Already of the next stay planned and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel has the most character of any place I have ever stayed. The rooms are exceptionally clean and quiet. They are huge in size and have many little touches. The staff is friendly and can help you with information about the area. Ralph is a gem, he had lots of information for us regarding the area. You can tell the staff really care about you. The flowers and pots of vegetables all around the place make it like a home. People are just hanging out around the hotel reading and relaxing. It is a short walk to anywhere. Cappy's is a must for food. I had one the best lobster and avocado salads I have ever eaten. Fresh, fresh local ingredients. We spent two days in Camden and would love to stay more.

Room Tip: My husband has severe sleep issues. I called when I made reservations and explained that to them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ishchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

When we made plans to return to Camden this summer, there was no doubt in our minds that this hotel is where we wanted to stay. It feels more like a Bed & Breakfast than a hotel. You can open the windows wide to catch a sea breeze. The staff is very friendly, and we love the flowers that grow profusely everywhere. In the evening we sat out with other guests around the fire pit as people made s'mores with the fixings provided by the hotel. The hotel provides an ample breakfast, and we love the little bridge covered with flowers that crosses over to an excellent ice cream stand. The hotel is only a block from the harbor and shops, but away from the noise of the Main Street. We love this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kinglaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
0.1 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whitehall
Whitehall
#7 of 10 in Camden
175 reviews
6.5 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
0.3 mi away
Blue Harbor House Inn
Blue Harbor House Inn
#2 of 19 in Camden
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns

Address: 11 Tannery Ln, Camden, ME 04843-1708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Camden
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Camden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Camden
Price Range: £97 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inn is Camden’s finest in-town Hotel. Our village location boasts its own onsite parking, a heated indoor pool, and spacious backyard with beautiful gardens. We are fully ADA accessible, with an entrance ramp, and an elevator that services all floors. A block off busy and noisy U.S. Route 1, our hotel is steps from Camden’s shops, restaurants, and the renowned Camden Harbor, Amphitheatre, and Park. Guests frequently say we have the charm and ambiance of a bed & breakfast with all the conveniences of a modern, up to date, in-town Hotel. The Camden Riverhouse Hotel has 35 beautifully appointed rooms some of which are Dog-Friendly. The Riverhouse Inn is a separate building with 8 luxurious cottage style rooms, and we have a cozy romantic Cottage located at the river’s edge which is also available. Whether you are in the Mid-Coast for one night or many, we have a selection of rooms to meet all needs. Free on-site parking, a heated indoor swimming pool, free Internet, and our spacious backyard, make us unique in downtown Camden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden Riverhouse Hotel And Inns Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing