We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated Traditional Fare in a Welcoming Atmosphere”

Cape Neddick Inn Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cape Neddick Inn Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Cape Neddick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual dining in an historic restaurant and tavern. Lobster, steaks chef's specialties, seafood, American cusine
Level Contributor
684 reviews
403 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 478 helpful votes
“Updated Traditional Fare in a Welcoming Atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This place has an excellent menu of updated traditional fare and fresh ingredients that will please many tastes. There is a dining room on one side, and bar area with tables on the other. The menu is the same in both, with a few more small plates in the bar. Fireplaces in both rooms are lit when appropriate for the season.

We visited on a few occasions for seafood and steaks while visiting family who live in the area. The accompaniements also added some flair to the plates, e.g. roasted sweet potato cubes with chorizo, fresh and inventive salads, great desserts. Good wine list. Well-priced for the quality and creativity, and a bargain compared to most major cities.

My family will often come here in off season with colleagues for small plates in the convivial bar. Always a winner!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mme_X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    66
    26
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palmer, Ma.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My wife and I tried this restaurant after seeing it listed on a list of restaurants in the motel we were staying at. Because we were going to play at Cape Neddick Country Club, we thought we would check it out. We both were very pleasantly surprized. The menu was very diverse, and the prices were very reasonable. The food was excellent! We both commented on the quality and quantity of our meals after being served. We also decided that Cape Neddick Restaurant would be a permanent stop when vacationing in ME. (as we do almost every year). Even though my wife and I like to try new restaurants when on vacation, we decided that we would eat at Cape Neddick Restaurant at least twice while in maine. I heartily recommend this restaurant for couples, families, etc. for a great meal and good ambiance.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL MEAL”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 5th Wedding Anniversary with family at the Cape Neddick Inn. We all had excellent meals. I had the chicken parmesan which was the best I have ever had. My husband had the baked scallops and haddock which he enjoyed tremendously. My stepfather had the blueberry roasted pork loin which was the most tender pork we have ever tasted (he shared with us all). We all had desserts and they were all very delicous- my mom and I had the coconut cream custart pie, my husband and sister had the pecan pie which was one of the best we have ever tasted, my stepfather had the homemade cheesecake- which he really enjoyed, and my niece had the chocolate torte- which was a great chocolate fix. Cape Neddick Inn will be on our list while vacationing in Maine.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CountryDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Memories”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I still think of two things every time I drive by,.... the fantastic food and the horrible service we got there last year. Our friends from out of town who we took there are coming back next week. We'll be going out to eat, just not here. We can get both good food and good service elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPSNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunks, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super Anniversary Dinner”
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Returned to the Cape Neddick Inn after many years away. We recalled the earlier ambiance and did not know how/if the Inn had changed. Were pleasantly surprised that the restaurant retained the look and feel of the 'old' Inn. Waitstaff was new and had to check with the kitchen on some menu questions - but she did it with charm and was very nice. Confirmed reservation for 7pm though we were not on the reservations list. However there was a table ready for us. Bit noisy in the dining room at first but by 7:30pm the earlier crowd [families] had left and the noise level decreased greatly. Saturday night in the middle of the summers probably the busiest night of the week in any event. Dinner was excellent - very nice selection of appetizers/salads/entrees and desserts. The food certainly met our expectations for presentation and taste. Portions were filling. Wine list was very reasonable. Service was good. Overall a most pleasant dining experience. This will be the place we take guests to and recommend to visitors. Congrats Cape Neddick Inn!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LocalFolk50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cape Neddick Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cape Neddick Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing