We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MLC is the best kept secret that shouldn't be!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caratunk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maine Lakeside Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Cabins are more like houses! You can go for a swim, walk, fish, canoe, kayak, watch movies, swing in the hammocks,have a cabin side fire or one by the lodge, enjoy the bar, play beach volleyball, tether ball, horseshoes and other lawn games. I'm sure I'm forgetting something but MLC is too awesome to miss!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Maine Lakeside Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Quintessential "Maine" experience for everyone!! Beautiful, clean, and spacious cabins. Lots to do.....................or "not" do. I mostly sat on the deck enjoying the surrounding nature. My husband went fishing. A "Big Bang for your Buck"!!!!!!

Room Tip: Cabins farthest away from the lodge are quieter. The cabins on the Point are the quietest.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shigglemop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 weekend this winter for a snowmobiling excursion. The staff is awesome, and the cabin was top notch! The snowmobiling was amazing. The trail was very close- so you can get to other bars/ restaurants with ease. There is also a nice lookout not too far from the cabins.

I would def stay here again and highly recommend it to those winter lovers!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdventureCalledLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Awesome time .... Rent the utv's!!! Cabins were very clean!! There's lots of fish to catch right outside the cabins.. The owners were very nice. The place looked just like it does in pictures ( serenity) . Perfect for bachelor partys

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daskilz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family and I have been going to this location since it was run by New England Outdoors, then Northern Outdoors, and also with the current owners. I've loved this place since the first time I stayed and now its even better, the owners of Maine Lakeside Cabins has done what I thought was impossible.....they've made and OUTSTANDING place to stay even better. My stay last summer was the first time with the new ownership and I could tell upon arrival that things had changed....the cabin grounds are immaculate, all of the cabins have been upgraded, and you can get just about anything you need on location (no more 3 to 5 mile trips down the road to get what I need) On top of that they are the nicest people you could ever want to meet, oh and did I say Pet Friendly, yep my dogs love it there too.....see you this summer :-)

Room Tip: although there are no bad spots always call and book in advance .....they go fast
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I'm typically a city girl but getting away from it all and enjoying piece and quiet with all the amenities of a hotel but even better! The drive there is beautiful and enjoyable. It's a lot closer than you think!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sabra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

These cabins are gorgeous, not just because of the build but also because of the natural surroundings. It is a quaint area- nice to just get away from the business and enjoy the nature around. The little bay is nice to have basically right at our doorsteps, with the river and lake to enjoy during the day.

Great accommodations and cleanliness. The lodge is fun to hang out in and enjoy the entertainment. If a dinner off the grounds is needed, there is an amazing restaurant/ bar/ lodge three miles away to have great fish and home brewed beer. Great atmosphere.

I have been in the fall and late winter, both times two different experiences, both times amazing and beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caratunk
19.6 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
219 reviews
12.9 mi away
Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex
21.6 mi away
Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins
Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Parlin Pond
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sterling Inn
The Sterling Inn
#1 of 1 in Caratunk
23 reviews
7.8 mi away
Inn by the River
Inn by the River
#1 of 1 in The Forks
125 reviews
3.4 mi away
Northern Outdoors Adventure Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maine Lakeside Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maine Lakeside Cabins

Address: 1008 US Rte 201, Caratunk, ME 04925-3008
Region: United States > Maine > Caratunk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Caratunk
Price Range: £169 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multiple private waterfront cabins located on pristine Wyman lake, right in the heart of rafting country. Two cabins sizes and styles are sure to fit your groups needs. 1200 sq. ft. Lakeside Cabins feature a full kitchen, bath, living room, private fire pit, and private deck over looking the water. Two bedrooms and a loft allow these cabins to sleep up to twelve with no extra per person charge. 1700 sq. ft. Silver cove cabins feature a larger full kitchen and living room, one and a half baths,private fire pit, private covered porch overlooking the water, and a 40" lcd tv with satellite service. Three bedrooms with a loft allow these premium cabins to sleep up to ten with no extra per person charge. Accompanying our beautiful cabins is a 5000 sq. ft. lodge, complete with a bar, large deck overlooking the water, big screen tv with plenty of seating, and free wifi access. Outside you will enjoy a host of games including, horseshoes, ladder ball, bean bag toss, and an Olympic size sand volleyball court. Maybe a little more adventurous? Rent a canoe, kayak, paddle boat, atv, side by side, snowmobile, or go for a cruise on the brand new pontoon boat. You will also find the waters edge studded with hammocks inviting you to just lay back and relax. Area attractions include ITS snowmobile trail access from your cabin, miles of hiking trails including the Appalachian trail less than one mile away, multiple waterfalls with well marked easy trails, the best rafting in the east, hundreds of miles of atv trails, phenomenal fishing and hunting, and beautiful untouched landscape to boot. Many first class restaurants and even a brew pub make this area one of the most unforgettable spots in Maine. Don't forget, Maine Lakeside Cabins does events too. From picturesque waterfront weddings to unsurpassed birthday celebrations, we are sure we can accommodate. Maine Lakeside Cabins is pet friendly so you don't have to leave any of your buddies home, even if their nose is a little wet. Now there is only one question, are you ready to come find your place with us? ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing