We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience !!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caratunk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maine Lakeside Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, Maine, United States
1 review
“Great experience !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very nice and well maintained,clean, roomy, had many excellent features and amenities.
A very courteous staff, provided excellent information about the local area and other things
in which we were interested. I would not hesitate in scheduling another stay here.

Room Tip: All accommodations are individual cabins, spaced well apart, some are located away from the lodge a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Greetings , If your looking to cabin instead of camping this is the place to go. No AT&T service up this way but I found that quite freeing... Beautiful cabins with porch and fire pit, fully equipped, you just need to fill the fridge. The folks here are wonderful, and friendly ready to help out when and where needed.Thank you Holly. We brought our own kayaks but rented a canoe to give the Bandit a ride (dog). Beautiful lake Wyman, peaceful, a place to connect with nature. Great hiking, and fishing, my husband, daughter, and son said the fish were biting like crazy. The whitewater rafting was amazing can't wait to go again.This is a place to bring children...let them experience the outdoors, use the is imaginations. Have fun without a screen. Funny I thought being along the road Rt. 201 would be noisy but you don't notice after a while the beauty is what you notice. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 584sherilynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granville
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I will continue to come back year after year it was that much of a relaxing vaction as you could have.Everything you could want is at the staffs access four wheelers, white water rafting,jet ski amazing spot loved it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Maine
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had our wedding here and it was the most beautiful, fun, and perfect wedding!! We had the best summer weather and it could not have been any better! Holly and the staff at Maine Lakeside Cabins were wonderful!! They were very friendly and accommodating the entire weekend! We stayed in the cabins both Friday and Saturday night. The cabins are great and very clean and cozy. They were very flexible with us and helped make our wedding a dream come true. We cannot wait to go back again next year for the 4th of July!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ashlee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Berwick, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Fantastic Spot ! clean comfortable cabins and friendly fun staff. We went up for a three day bachelor party and had an absolute blast. Made a tired group of bums very happy to be back after long two days of whitewater rafting. Tons of activities available at the site plenty of things to keep the kids busy while you hang out in the bar or in the hammock !!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Cabins are more like houses! You can go for a swim, walk, fish, canoe, kayak, watch movies, swing in the hammocks,have a cabin side fire or one by the lodge, enjoy the bar, play beach volleyball, tether ball, horseshoes and other lawn games. I'm sure I'm forgetting something but MLC is too awesome to miss!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Quintessential "Maine" experience for everyone!! Beautiful, clean, and spacious cabins. Lots to do.....................or "not" do. I mostly sat on the deck enjoying the surrounding nature. My husband went fishing. A "Big Bang for your Buck"!!!!!!

Room Tip: Cabins farthest away from the lodge are quieter. The cabins on the Point are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shigglemop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caratunk
19.7 mi away
Herbert Grand Hotel
Herbert Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Kingfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
12.8 mi away
Bingham Motor Inn & Sports Complex
19.3 mi away
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
Sugarloaf Mountain Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carrabassett Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Northern Outdoors Adventure Resort
1.1 mi away
The Sterling Inn
The Sterling Inn
#1 of 1 in Caratunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
21.5 mi away
Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins
Lake Parlin Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 1 in Parlin Pond
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maine Lakeside Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maine Lakeside Cabins

Property: Maine Lakeside Cabins
Address: 1008 US Rte 201, Caratunk, ME 04925-3008
Region: United States > Maine > Caratunk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Caratunk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multiple private waterfront cabins located on pristine Wyman lake, right in the heart of rafting country. Two cabins sizes and styles are sure to fit your groups needs. 1200 sq. ft. Lakeside Cabins feature a full kitchen, bath, living room, private fire pit, and private deck over looking the water. Two bedrooms and a loft allow these cabins to sleep up to twelve with no extra per person charge. 1700 sq. ft. Silver cove cabins feature a larger full kitchen and living room, one and a half baths,private fire pit, private covered porch overlooking the water, and a 40" lcd tv with satellite service. Three bedrooms with a loft allow these premium cabins to sleep up to ten with no extra per person charge. Accompanying our beautiful cabins is a 5000 sq. ft. lodge, complete with a bar, large deck overlooking the water, big screen tv with plenty of seating, and free wifi access. Outside you will enjoy a host of games including, horseshoes, ladder ball, bean bag toss, and an Olympic size sand volleyball court. Maybe a little more adventurous? Rent a canoe, kayak, paddle boat, atv, side by side, snowmobile, or go for a cruise on the brand new pontoon boat. You will also find the waters edge studded with hammocks inviting you to just lay back and relax. Area attractions include ITS snowmobile trail access from your cabin, miles of hiking trails including the Appalachian trail less than one mile away, multiple waterfalls with well marked easy trails, the best rafting in the east, hundreds of miles of atv trails, phenomenal fishing and hunting, and beautiful untouched landscape to boot. Many first class restaurants and even a brew pub make this area one of the most unforgettable spots in Maine. Don't forget, Maine Lakeside Cabins does events too. From picturesque waterfront weddings to unsurpassed birthday celebrations, we are sure we can accommodate. Maine Lakeside Cabins is pet friendly so you don't have to leave any of your buddies home, even if their nose is a little wet. Now there is only one question, are you ready to come find your place with us? ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing