We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caribou
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This was a spontaneous trip I took to Caribou. I arrived at the Caribou Motor Inn. The hotel clerk was very friendly and gave me a nice room. Service was prompt.

The location is visible when you come into Caribou. Very easy to find. The hotel had all the amenities that I needed and more. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean and quiet. There is a nice indoor swimming pool. The room the pool is in is very large.

There is a restaurant attached. I was given a discount on my breakfast, which was very tasty. I only ate dinner their the first night and I was not pleased with my selection. Not sure what the other meals were like, so I can not fairly rate it. The dining room staff was very friendly, the service very good and the it was clean.

I would highly recommend the Caribou Motor Inn.

Room Tip: The rooms located in the pool area are very warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dsjones2756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

I made my reservation by telephone. I told the clerk it was for two. When I arrived we checked in prior to attending a family function. They had us down for only one person. I corrected them and they provided a breakfast card for two and two keys. We then went to our event. We arrived back at the hotel late. We went to our room and were dismayed with the slightly larger than a twin bed. It was late. We were tired and did not want to have to change rooms so we made do. It was not comfortable. I have written them twice to complain, letting them know that the clerk should have been aware that this room was a room for one person not two. I have not heard back from them at all.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jpf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We were up to visit family and needed a place to stay, there aren't too many options in Caribou but we were pleased with our choice the hotel needs updating but that said the room was large and everything was in good working order. We enjoyed our stay and had breakfast both mornings at the restaurant on site which was good and reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squire43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The room was very clean and big, wet bar and refrig great, front desk staff very helpful, meals were exceptional and the discount made them even better. Dining room staff was cheerful and helpful. Breakfast coupon provided ample selections or could be used against cost of other items on menu. We especially liked the fitness center, pool and hot tub. All in all, it was a very good experience staying at the Caribou Inn and Convention Center.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chippie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

This hotel is old and outdated but spotlessly clean. The staff - front desk, restaurant, house keeping - all of them are great. The gym is great, although if you have a room above that section of the hotel, the music can get turned up a little loud and be a bit of a disturbance. The swimming pool is fantastic; unfortunately - and this is the only negative thing I have to say about this hotel - the pool is also freezing. They say the pipes had to be bled ... they say the oil ran out ... they write on the board that it's 81 degrees in there, which is a complete lie unfortunately. The locals will tell you that the pool is, always was, and always will be cold. Despite this I would return here, and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EuropeReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Came up for the weekend to go snowmobiling with some friends. The hotel was very clean and convenient to the trails we wanted to ride. We stayed there two days and had breakfast and dinner both days. The food was great and the service was very friendly at the restaurant. My husband and I didn't use the pool but our friends and their son enjoyed it both days along with the hot tub and exercise room. We were too tired after riding to venture in to the bar, but it looked fun. Next time we will definitely stop in to have a drink. I would definitely recommend this hotel when coming to Northern Maine any time of the year. Can't wait for next season.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfowlerSanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

This hotel has everything you need.....restaurant, bar, indoor swimming pool. Staff is great. Room is large and was very clean. Great place to stay in Northern Maine.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MLBPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caribou
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
584 reviews
10.1 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
5.2 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
3.9 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
22 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 4 in Perth-Andover
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribou Inn & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribou Inn & Convention Center

Address: 19 Main St, cnr US Rt 1 & 164, Caribou, ME 04736-4159
Region: United States > Maine > Caribou
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Caribou
Price Range: £89 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribou Inn & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full-Service Hotel & Convention Center offers 73 newly appointed and furnished spacious and comfortable guest rooms, two-room extended-stay suites. Indoor Heated Pool & Hot Tub. 12,000 sq' state of the art fitness & wellness center. Restaurant and lounge. Pets welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caribou Inn & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribou Inn & Convention Center Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing