We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Casco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maplewood Inn & Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Casco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My husband and I stayed in the motel section of this lovely B&B for the fourth of July. It's a little gem! The room was spotless. Very clean! The outdoor pool was super nice! And The owners, were so friendly and lovely! I don't think I could possibly sit here and say enough kind things about them. The breakfast is complimentary and it's fresh and delicious. They have great recommendations for the area and seriously made our little weekend getaway fantastic. I just love this place. Also the lake is very close. it's a couple lefts and rights. But less than a 10 minute drive. Really convenient and great! We will absolutely be back this summer without a doubt! 110%

Room Tip: Don't be thrown off by the word "Motel" We stayed in one of the Motel rooms across fro...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aja222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Maplewood Inn & Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

We recently stayed at the Maplewood Inn & Motel to pick our daughter up from a nearby camp. The inn keepers are very welcoming, incredibly hospitable and were very helpful trying to assist us in locating local restaurants. Perhaps it was just our room (#4), but it was very much in need of some general upkeep. Although the room is quite spacious as B&B's go, it needs a little TLC. The carpet needs a good wash or replacement and the wallpaper is peeling off of the walls. The bathroom, although quite large, needs some work and looks a bit tired (there was a plastic platter set up to catch drips from the toilet) and the linoleum is worn. Our hairdryer also caused the electricity to go out two days in row. We understand that it's a very old property, but it wouldn't take a lot to improve the room considerably. Breakfast was very basic (fruit salad, cold cereal, bagels/toast, hardboiled eggs, etc...). Again, I felt that it wouldn't take much to make breakfast so much better. Perhaps one hot entree or hot cereal or the smell of fresh cinnamon buns? The adjacent motel rooms are supposed to be far more modern and in newer condition, but they were booked when we made our reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lplinskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

This B and B & Motel ( I have stayed at both and have enjoyed both - a slight preference for the B and B) is located conveniently right off Route 302, 3 miles from the Naples Causeway and 2 miles from Sebago Lake State Park. The rooms are clean, comfortable and affordable and the owners are more than pleasant and cooperative.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Our family mini vacation was a complete success. From the moment I spoke with Patrick on the phone - you could tell it was a very homey atmosphere. My husband and my two teenage daughters enjoyed our stay very much. The motel was spotless, well appointed with high quality linens, towels and mattresses. We were very comfortable and content. Rene made sure each of us was enjoying our stay. What a treat for someone to make us breakfast, we then relaxed by the pool, and were very content in the room(we stayed in the motel) it was plenty roomy for the 4 of us. It was so nice to have a "home base" from which to explore the area. All the staff was most friendly and gracious. This is a place where you feel so welcomed and comfortable, and it's like you've known these people all your life. We have stayed many places -in and out of the U.S., and I really can't say enough about this trip to Casco's Maplewood Inn- Many thanks, and many good memories!! Thanks guys!!

Room Tip: The motel was all the same level, detached from the Inn, and all seemed the same. Very roomy for tw...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My Daughter's wedding was on June 16th in Raymond Maine. The Venue was at the Mother of the Groom's home. I had lots to do as I was dealing with an hour and a half away. I wanted a hotel or inn that would give us the feeling that we were HOME as my family does not get together often. We were so pleased with the Home feeling of the INN along with the great motel rooms on the side of the inn. Patrick and Renee (innkeepers) made my whole family feel as if we were at home and in our own place. We had the pleasure of opening wedding presents all together in the lovely parlor. Along with the photographer taking beautiful pictures of us getting ready in the beautiful inn. My Entire Familytook over the Inn an Motel and EVERY single person said they have never had a better sleep on the clean, comfy beds. Myself included and I never sleep!. As the mother of the bride, during a really hectic time, I would Highly recommend this inn for any family event or just to stay for a night in this fabulous location. We all had a Father's Day breakfast that was so fabulous!!! We were all together in a home that we felt was our own. Thank you Renee and Patrick, you made my daughter's wedding absolutely PERFECT.

Room Tip: Room One in the Inn The Bed made me fall asleep immediately
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed here for one night this past weekend with my husband and 5 year old. We were just passing through the area on a trip to the White Mountains. I knew nothing about the lodging in this area. There are no chain hotels anywhere near this, so I had to find a place by seeing online pics and reading prior reviews, which is what led me to this motel. We had a motel room, not a B&B room. I checked in w/ Patrick when we arrived. He was very nice and told me to call at any time if we needed anything. The motel building is small and unassuming looking, however, the room inside was very nice. Everything was clean, well-decorated, and had all of the amenities of a hotel, such as a coffee maker and a hair dryer. The breakfast the next morning was a nice surprise. I expected a typical continental breakfast but it was a step above that. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jking1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We had a great stay at the Maplewood Inn! Everything was clean and comfortable. The owners were very accommodating. Located near Sebago Lake making it easy to visit Point Sebago or Naples for dinner. Even in the off season they offered delicious pastries, bagels, muffins, cereal and coffee. We will definitely be making a trip back here next fall!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashlette887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casco
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
136 reviews
15.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
7.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Windham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Lakeview Inn
Lakeview Inn
#1 of 5 in Naples
58 reviews
10.8 mi away
Poland Spring Resort
Poland Spring Resort
#1 of 1 in Poland Springs
342 reviews
3.5 mi away
Augustus Bove House
Augustus Bove House
#2 of 5 in Naples
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maplewood Inn & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maplewood Inn & Motel

Address: 549 Roosevelt Trl, (Route 302), Casco, ME 04015-3507
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Casco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Casco
Price Range: £43 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the typical quaint New England Country Inn (1880), comfortable, clean, cute and cosy but not luxurious. Rooms in the Inn are all different, two have private baths, three are sharing two bathrooms. The motel (2003) has six spacious hotel-style rooms (see photos), some connecting. One room is especially suited for handicapped guests. Lots of amenities in the room (including internet) and washer and dryer in the utility room; 20x40 swimming pool! Free complementary breakfast during peak season. - Owners in business for 20 years now! Welcome! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maplewood Inn & Motel Maine/Casco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing