We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Pear's Ice Cream & Hoagie Shop
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Casco
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Great food and delicious ice cream, good use of fresh products, quick service all the time, very friendly staff, very clean and well run business

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alcarter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gretna
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Camp Cedars Loacl”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I was a camp counselor at Camp Cedar for two years and its easy to say Pears milkshakes are freaking awesome, we had to do a fair bit in order to earn them, though they were always worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wemyss0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Favorite summer spot”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We go to Pear's every summer when we are staying on Pleasant Lake. They have yummy ice cream and a pretty good variety of sandwiches for a roadside stand. On some summer nights the lines can be long because many people love this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I go here all the time.”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

It's consistent quality brings me back over and over. By far the best sandwiches in Casco!! Giffords Ice Cream can't be beat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pear's Ice Cream & Hoagie Shop also viewed

 

Been to Pear's Ice Cream & Hoagie Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing