We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quaint B&B- excellent breakfast”
Review of Center Lovell Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Center Lovell Inn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I didn't know if I'd enjoy staying in a B&B, but the courtesy and friendliness here alleviated every concern. We all enjoyed a very good breakfast, which is included in the price. The presentation was worthy of a 4 star hotel.
If you're looking for a place to stay while visiting Ebenezer's, this is the place.

Room Tip: There are rooms with private baths, if that is a concern
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank cutsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Center Lovell Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We decided to stay here as we drove by late one afternoon on our way home after a 2 week road trip to Canada. We were driving the back roads of Maine on the way back to upstate NY and happened across it. Wonderful old country inn, screened porch (dinner served at times, but we were there on Sunday, late), beautiful property, with other country buildings/barn and a wonderful hostess/proprietor, "Jan". The "public rooms" downstairs are very comfy with books, paintings, fireplace in one room, awesome views out the front windows, welcoming hospitality; like you are in someone's own home (Jan's!!) We stayed in a room upstairs with windows looking over the bucolic field across the road with mountain views in the background. Nice sized room, private bathroom with shower. Breakfast downstairs the next morning was delicious!! Made a great start to the day. The only reason I did not give the Inn 5 stars was that the mattress could use some updating. We had slept in a lot of beds over the 2 weeks out, and had gotten spoiled by some luxury bedding. The mattress was a little soft, and the bed-springs a little squeaky, but it would not keep me from staying here again. It is such a wonderful setting with a very welcoming hostess! (she also is responsible for sending us down the road to Ebenezer's Pub for not to be forgotten dinner and beers!)

    • Value
    • Service
17  Thank SusanStearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Center Lovell Inn has comfortable rooms; fabulous breakfasts and superb dinners.
Our summer 'home' for 7 years. Janice is a warm, efficient and friendly inn keeper.
Try it, you'll like it. We found it excellent and accessible for my husband who uses a cane.
Every effort was made to see that he was accommodated. A real plus for us and we would recommend this inn wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: Choose a room in Harmon House. Easy access; quiet and comfortable. Enjoy the sunny porch with great...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Delighted!!! That one word describes our evening Saturday night at the Center Lovell Inn. As the sun dipped behind the mountain view and the sky turned crimson, we began our fabulous dinner on the porch of this lovely inn. From the moment we called for reservations until we waived good night, we had a great feeling about this place and will definitely be back. The food was scrumptious - and we enjoyed appetizers, entrees, and the best key lime pie ever! The service excellent! Ann was our waitress; she had been there several years and shared some history of this inn while attending to our every need! The inn owner came out to the dining room to check on her guests - what a wonderful, warm, fun-loving woman! The dining room was busy that night, we could understand why, and the staff was calm and skilled! Excellent experience - couldn't recommend more highly.

Room Tip: All the rooms in this inn were appointed with modern conveniences and comfortable beds.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My husband and I were drawn to the area to visit Ebenezer's Pub and this Inn looked like a perfect place to stay (1.2 miles away)... Janice, the owner welcomed us with open arms... helped us bring in our stuff and was the most gracious hostess we have ever come across! We felt like we were visiting family! Her AMAZING breakfasts kept us going almost all day! We were the only guests at the time and this sweet woman set a tray of a coffee pot and cups outside my door every morning so I can have coffee while I woke up! felt like I was at home.. She helped us with directions and where to go ....I just cant say enough good about her. We will definitely be back..... Loved our stay...

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a King Bed and a private bathroom- it was pristine and adorable--
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Ebenezer's Pub drew us to the area, and as this is the closest inn, it was an easy choice. Prompt communication from Janice, the owner, was the first good impression we received. Clean room, very comfortable bed, and cozy surroundings made the evening great! And an incredible breakfast the next morning, with great conversations with Janice, sent us off for a day of skiing at Sunday River feeling refeshed and happy!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We booked a night here after making plans to dine/drink at the highly-touted Ebenezer's Pub just down the road, and being a small town there were just a handful of options. How fortunate for us then, that our (albeit short) stay was a very pleasant surprise. We stayed in a king room with a private bath which was a nice balance of historic-feeling and comfort. I appreciated the ample seating and counter space the various chairs and trunks provided the room, which at the same time did not feel at all cluttered. Bathroom was very clean with modern fixtures, which is always appreciated.

Best of all was Janice, who was a lovely and perfect host - informative and friendly. Breakfast was both visually appealing and very tasty. The Maine blueberry juice and maple syrup were nice highlights. As we finished up breakfast and prepared to depart, out comes Janice with freshly-baked cookies and apples for the drive home! Can't beat that hospitality. Hope to make a return trip soon, perhaps in the summertime.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GAIL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Center Lovell
5.1 mi away
The Old Saco Inn
The Old Saco Inn
#1 of 5 in Fryeburg
282 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Bethel Inn Resort
12.6 mi away
The Admiral Peary Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Noble House Inn
Noble House Inn
#1 of 3 in Bridgton
259 reviews
5.2 mi away
Evergreen Valley Inn and Villas
Evergreen Valley Inn and Villas
#1 of 1 in East Stoneham
38 reviews
16.2 mi away
Holidae House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Lovell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Lovell Inn

Address: Rte. 5, Center Lovell, ME 04051
Region: United States > Maine > Center Lovell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Center Lovell
Price Range: £87 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Lovell Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maine inn located near beautiful Kezar Lake. The Center Lovell Inn is located in the lakes & mountain district of Western Maine and across the street from beautiful Kezar -- deemed one of the "most beautiful glacier lake in the world" by National Geographic. The Inn is housed in a Georgian-era style historic Farmhouse build in 1805. It represents a true New England bed & breakfast and country inn experience: The perfect place for that romantic getaway, a lovely Maine wedding reception, family reunion, or a little rest and relaxation. Offering spectacular views of the New England Mountains, the Inn is located on twelve acres, bordering over 375 acres of untouched woodlands for you to explore. Adjacent to the main house is the beautifully restored Carriage House built around the same time as the Main house. Off in the distance there is the original majestic 40' by 100' post and beam barn build in the 1700s. At the Center Lovell Inn, we take great pride in creating a friendly, welcoming environment, keeping the authentic unplugged New England Country Inn tradition alive. Your stay here will be like taking a special trip, back in time. Rooms in the 1805 mansion and historic Carriage House are outfitted in traditional New England style, finely appointed with antiques and artwork lending a warm and inviting old-world atmosphere. There are 7 rooms, including suites. The rooms feature there own unique views, decor and a comfortable seating area. Accommodations include a complementary hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi in the common areas and refrigerators in guestrooms. Minutes Away From Kezar Lake, Fryeburg Fair, Kezar Golf, Ebenezer's, Disk Golf and More. We are only 5 minutes away from crystal-clear Kezar Lake beach, deemed one of the "most beautiful glacier lake in the world" by National Geographic. Great for boating (Sailing, kayaking, row boating, power boating), swimming, fishing or just relaxing on the beautiful sandy beach. Lake Kezar Country Club is only a 3 minutes drive. Hiking, disk golf, skiing, snowmobiling, bicycling, antique shops, art & jewelry shopping (Harvest Gold Gallery), great farm-stands, wineries, breweries and famous Ebenezer's Pub (a 5 minutes drive) are all within minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Center Lovell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing