We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast sandwiches”

Doc's Cafe & Marketplace
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Cumberland Center, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This place is great. Within walking distance, and great food. I love the Atmosphere! Nothing to dislike, and everything to love! You can't go wrong at docs!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kittyfriend426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Mocha!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I've been searching for a good mocha! It seems that many places have forgotten that chocolate goes into a mocha (and someplaces forget the coffee it seems too!) I've found Mocha Mecca! They make delicious Mochas at Doc's. The food is delicious.. a bit pricey, but thats what you get when you use quality ingredients. Our son is addicted to their breakfast sandwiches... I've never found their coffee lacking, in quality or in quantity. Doc's is never "empty" they just move people along quickly so you are NOT standing in line forever. Seating outside too! Its a great stop for breakfast or lunch... and now they offer beer and wine! Great stop, try the mocha and enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A place you want to return to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We just had Sunday breakfast here and it was great. Relaxed, delicious, with impressive service and atmosphere. There was nothing especially sophisticated about the food but then we weren't looking for a gastronomical adventure; we just wanted a good breakfast for us and our kids in a cool place and we definitely found it at Doc's. I want to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagoflaneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland Center, Maine
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcome community addition- great food, great service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

I frequent Doc's for my morning cup of coffee, but decided to try breakfast over the weekend and it was fabulous! The corned beef hash must be made in house- it was a nice sized portion and delicious. My kids split the chocolate chip pancakes, and the bite I stole was great. The staff was friendly and pleasant. We enjoyed eating on the patio while our kids played on the lawn. Overall a great experience!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Famof5_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Portland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Disappointment...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Disappointment is the feeling of dissatisfaction that follows the failure of expectations or hopes to manifest. Similar to regret, it differs in that a person feeling ...

Seems I always feel this way when I stop here...food is bland and overpriced.
Stopped in for a coffee and as usual the coffee thermos was empty...seems so simple,this place has not improved since they opened.
Thought this would be a great community cafe...most Sunday mornings when the other area breakfast spots are packed...the lot at Doc's is empty - there's a reason for that...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jimmyo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Doc's Cafe & Marketplace also viewed

Cumberland Center, ME
Cumberland Center, ME
 

Been to Doc's Cafe & Marketplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing