We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No kidding good Thai”

Best Thai Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 31 Restaurants in Damariscotta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“No kidding good Thai”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Was hesitant about "Best" but it really was very good and we would go back next time we are in the area. I admit that I am a Thai food snob.. The Panang and Spicy Duck were both very good. Skip the fried rice as it was very blah. While we did not have the Pad thai, those next to us did,and it too look a bit blah, but can't say from personal experience. The atmosphere is very blah but the service was very friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    31
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boothbay, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Thai food!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We love Best Thai restaurant in Damariscotta, ME. It is a charming little restaurant with a wonderful staff, very attentive and personable. Our meals are always filling, the right temperature and ingredients are very fresh as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We discovered this place on tripadvisor and although difficult to find it was a delightful experience with good food. Very tasty Thai food in this small Maine town.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
437 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Second Time was just as good”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We ate here about three years ago and loved it. Staying here for several days, we decided to give it a try again. Food is still very good.

We had pan fried dumplings, shrimp pad Thai and cashew nuts with shrimp, both medium heat. Everything tasted fresh and very good.

Service was excellent. Love the decor.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Likeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weekly Customers”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We love it here! The food and staff here are equally amazing. We go every week and look forward to a delightful meal served by friendly attentive waitstaff.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Best Thai Restaurant also viewed

Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
 
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
 
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Best Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing