We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pumpkin pancakes”

Crissy's Breakfast & Coffee Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Houlton, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best pumpkin pancakes”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My dad and I went here during the Pumpkin festival and I ordered the special pumpkin pancakes along with a sandwhich. The pumpkin pancakes were honestly the best pancakes I have ever had (I believe they were a special for the Pumpkin festival.) The sandwhich was just okay. The interior is so cute. Their baked goods look delicious as well!

Helpful?
Thank Sassiersarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    42
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We came here for a family breakfast we only had a 15 minutes wait, which was fine. When we sat down we had to wait a little while until a waitress actually came over. The food takes a little while to come out. But it really is tasty. I had the blueberry pancakes, and other family members had the French toast and some rice dish. It was really tasty. Try the awesome orange juice

Helpful?
Thank Erika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longboat Key, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Personal Favorite”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great food and great service in a small charming house. The menu has both breakfast and lunch available at all times. The restaurant has posted no cell phone conversations and people respect this and go outside. There is also a small bakery section for take out. The parking lot behind the restaurant is very small and tight. It is best to park on the street. Crissy's is very popular so come early to avoid a wait.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJKonLBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Crissy's”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I had our second breakfast this month. Such a pretty place and good food. First time I had blueberry pancakes and she had eggs benedict. Both were excellent. Last time I had an omlette which was disappointing. Filling was good but the eggs were hard and overcooked. I'd skip them next time. My wife had the pulled pork hash with poached eggs on top, and it was really delicious. We love this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bordeaux13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Arm, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Inviting and "unplugged"”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I loved this place. I was on vacation and while my fiancé was taking a class at Lie-Nielson, I had to occupy my time with something. I stopped in to Crissy's looking for a good coffee, and ended up going back again the next day for lunch. The town is adorable, and Crissy's was welcoming and quiet (even on Mother's Day). They have a good selection of fresh food, and the grilled cheese sandwich I got was one of the best I've ever had. Coffee is good too! Friendly staff. Worth a visit. They are also "unplugged", meaning that they don't allow talking on your phone in the restaurant, which I appreciate.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crissy's Breakfast & Coffee Bar also viewed

Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
 
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Crissy's Breakfast & Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing