We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wrong coffee”
Review of Dunkin' Donuts

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dunkin' Donuts
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Damariscotta
Restaurant details
Alna, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wrong coffee”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Overall decent experiences . . . the last 3 times I've been there they have screwed up my coffee order. One of those times I had to go through the drive through twice and then finally parked and went inside to have it fixed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fishladystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Davids, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great variety of donuts”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

What a variety to choose from! The great staff were very helpful and suggested many options including what she thought I would like. Coffee wonderful! Bought a travel mug and coffee beans to take away. Lovely relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scarletbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice people, great coffee”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Great Dunkin' experience. The folks that worked the front all seemed to be happy to be there. I went in with a very large order and they took the time to make sure that everything came out right.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NJShoreHomeFinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SLOOOOOW!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

everyone knows what dunkin has to offer, but it would be nice not to wait 10-15 min for coffee.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Hey, its a "Dunkin' Donut"”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

However, the coffee is usually fresher and better than several other Dunkin's I've visited. I'm not so keen on their glazed doughnuts (my favorite) as they appear to be somewhat stale. Their quicky sandwiches are not so bad though the hot ham and swiss is pretty good. Service is not bad - the kids pull off a good job and the drive through is pretty fast - all in all, its one of the better Dunkin's between from here east to Ellsworth.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dunkin' Donuts also viewed

Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
 
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
Damariscotta, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Dunkin' Donuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing