We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we lived closer!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Boothbay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Point Inn and Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This was our 3rd stay at Ocean Point Inn. It's a very relaxing place to stay. Close enough to Boothbay Harbor and other attractions to keep you busy if you want to. We never have enough time to sit in the chairs on the seawall and relax.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank restoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Point Inn and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2011

If you are looking for the right price for your vacation, and a view to boot, this is a great little get away. The pool was clean although it was not a warm weekend and we did not use it. Close enough to all the little shops yet, out far enough to be able to walk for a long time just soaking in the coastline. We'd come back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chittychatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

Ocean Point was a beautiful location for a relaxing vacation. The view from our room was amazing..bay and ocean. A little off the beaten path, it provided a lovely sanctuary to relax and enjoy the beautiful coast, yet close to activities and things to do in the area. The staff were gracious and helpful making you feel very welcome. A real treasure. We were too early in the season to experience the restaurant and pool, perhaps next time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveler40524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Stayed for three nights, as always this place is awesome. !st time in a cottage, it was decent, enjoyed having a living room separate from the bedroom. The location is great with nice views of the ocean. Too early in the season to comment on the dining room, they were not open yet. Can't say anything negative about this place, it has become our favorite place to vacation in Maine.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m2carb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

food was amazing and work the money my hole family loves to be out by the pool and boat off the docks right across the street and was fantastic. the locals were very nice i felt like a part of a great big family. it is about 20-30 min away form the town and you can buy the best crab rolls there but ill let u find that. they do have a old church that is great for weddings.

Room Tip: they don't keep you out of the good deals
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmaz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

Greatest spot in Maine . Loved the sunsets but we needed repellent for those nasty flys that were out at night. Are they sea flys?

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank joaniebJermynPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

We have recommended this place to countless people and they all love it too. There is no better location for a vacation than this. You experience the coast of Maine with all the senses. The fog horns in the peace of the middle of the night, the lapping water, the rise and fall of the tides, the "to die for" walk around the coast road, with spectacular views at every turn in the road, the architecture of Ocean Point, the friendliness of the people, the flowers, it's all there. The rooms are charming, with the Adirondack chairs on the porches. Even in the rain, we've loved this place. The dining room and the bar have wonderful cuisine. You will return again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindajackson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Boothbay
2.4 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
461 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
370 reviews
3.2 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
507 reviews
2.9 mi away
Five Gables Inn
Five Gables Inn
#1 of 3 in East Boothbay
211 reviews
13.4 mi away
Sebasco Harbor Resort
Sebasco Harbor Resort
#1 of 1 in Sebasco Estates
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Point Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Point Inn and Resort

Address: 191 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 409, East Boothbay, Boothbay, ME 04544-6429
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay > East Boothbay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Boothbay
Price Range: £59 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront Inn and Resort with Inn, Lodge, Motel and Cottage lodging options. The majority of guest rooms enjoy direct ocean views of the islands, lighthouses and boats. Many rooms with decks offering stunning sunsets. All accommodations have private bath, mini-fridge, phone, cable TV, and AC/heat. Some with gas fireplaces. Oceanfront dining featuring local seafood, lobster, and more with beautiful sunset vistas. Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Free Wifi. We also have 2 Tesla charging stations and one generic charging station which are free for OPI guests and available for a nominal fee for non-guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Point Hotel East Boothbay
Ocean Point Inn And Resort Maine/East Boothbay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing