We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite vacation place of all time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Boothbay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Point Inn and Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“My favorite vacation place of all time”
Reviewed 11 September 2010

I have been coming here with my family every year since I was little. I absolutely love it! The views are gorgeous and the rooms so comfortable and quaintly decorated. Its so relaxing and perfect location for nice runs/walks. As a kid I used to love climbing all over the rocky beaches and scouring the beaches for sea glass and shells. The last time I was there I wanted to share this place with my boyfriend. We rented kayaks and paddled throughout the point and harbor. I highly recommend doing so if you're into outdoor activities. It was amazing seeing the inn and its location from the water. The hot tub is new and a wonderful nice touch. My family normally visits in the fall and it is so nice to sit in the hot tub with the cool crisp air.
The food from the restaurant was superb!! The calamari and haddock are my favorites - but save room for dessert the lemon/blueberry mousse is a must!
The staff is more than accommodating and go out of their way to make you feel at home.
I cannot say enough nice things about the Ocean Point Inn. I can't wait till this years trip!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEGBex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    97
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
79
197
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We have been going to Ocean Point Inn for Columbus Day Weekend for the past 20 years and can't wait to get back this year. The views are terrific and the Inn is located right on the ocean. You can take long walks on the coastline or just sit in the chairs and watch the sunset. I've never had a bad meal at the Inn's Restaurant. There are many things to do just a short distance away. The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianegiuditta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

The Ocean Point is exceptional - in a class by itself! This is our fourth year, and we've already chose next year's dates. The location offers the ocean literally at your feet, coupled with peace and quiet, a sky dark enough to really see the stars, and incredibly comfortable rooms. I'd urge everyone to come - just don't request Hatchard House #1 on the days that we want it! ;-)
The drive into town is easy, so you can have fun AND come back to ocean, stars and quiet. And we even found a local lady who does her own ice cream!
Oh yes - sunsets are fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTOceanLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We stayed at Ocean Point Inn in one of their ocean-front cottages. What a view! Right from our porch morning, noon, and night. The accomodations were great, a charming two bedroom cottage with kitchen, living room, cable tv for the girls and the ocean sounds for all of us. The girls brought back an amazing collection of sea glass they hand picked at low tide every day. The meals at the Inn were outstanding, especially the lobster stew, prime rib, crabcakes, and lobster mac and cheese. The girls loved the pizza too, way better than NJ pizza they said. Just a short ride to all the touristy Boothbay Harbor attractions. We visited the Botanical Gardens, the Aquarium, went mini-golfing, shopped at LL Bean and several outlet stores in Freeport. It was nice to go sailing, buy t-shirts, and then come back to the sounds of the bay, and the girls loved riding their bikes up and down Shore Road. We plan on visiting Maine again and we will definitely stay at Ocean Point Inn again. What a charming Inn!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssullivan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We spent three nights at the Ocean Point Inn, during an early August weekend. It lived up to it's great reputation. It was on a quiet street for walking with unspoiled beautiful views in an uncommercialized area of East Boothbay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the food was great and we could see the ocean from our bed in our upstairs Lodge room. I would recommend this Inn to anyone who wants simplicity, friendly service, good food, clean rooms in a beautiful, uncommercialized area of the Maine seacoast. It is Maine at it's true beauty almost like it was years ago.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chance60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Ocean Point Inn has an array of options for guests. We stayed in one of the Farmhouse motels. Most options have porches with a view of the ocean, which is what I was after! The inn is a great place to get away from it all and relax.
The room was fairly spare, but cozy and roomy. I could hear someone in another room snoring, as well as hearing people next door from the bathroom. If you're a get-up-with-the-sun type, the windows let in lots of light. If not, you may wish for some opaque curtains as we did!
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
There is an on-site restaurant. We ate in the pub portion and the pub fare was okay--I think seafood is probably the best way to go there. Continental breakfast is included in many of the rooms, and consists of coffee, juice, mini-muffins, toast, and cereal. You can upgrade to a bigger breakfast buffet for a price.
Overall, the experience was lovely!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mungersmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Ocean Point Inn, in Ocean point, Boothbay Maine, Is, out of all the places we have traveled to, the best place anywhere!!! We love it. The Inn is great, the staff is the best and when you leave you cannot wait to come back!!!! It is the BEST!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilyee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Boothbay
2.4 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#5 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
3.1 mi away
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn
#4 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
3.2 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#8 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
Fisherman's Wharf Inn
#6 of 13 in Boothbay Harbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Point Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Point Inn and Resort

Property: Ocean Point Inn and Resort
Address: 191 Shore Rd, P.O. Box 409, East Boothbay, Boothbay, ME 04544-6429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Boothbay > East Boothbay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Boothbay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront Inn and Resort with Inn, Lodge, Motel and Cottage lodging options. The majority of guest rooms enjoy direct ocean views of the islands, lighthouses and boats. Many rooms with decks offering stunning sunsets. All accommodations have private bath, mini-fridge, phone, cable TV, and AC/heat. Some with gas fireplaces. Oceanfront dining featuring local seafood, lobster, and more with beautiful sunset vistas. Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Free Wifi. We also have 2 Tesla charging stations and one generic charging station which are free for OPI guests and available for a nominal fee for non-guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ocean Point Hotel East Boothbay
Ocean Point Inn And Resort Maine/East Boothbay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing