We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good, Consistent Dining Experience”
Review of Lobsterman's Wharf

Lobsterman's Wharf
Price range: US$0 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reisterstown
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Good, Consistent Dining Experience”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Our family recently had dinner at this establishment. We dine here when we visit Boothbay. Our server was friendly and attentive. The portions are very generous. My wife had the baked haddock which was enough to feed 2 or 3. This was accompanied with mashed potatoes and rolls.
I had the salmon in a dill, cucumber sauce and a baked potato. This was also excellent. Our son had the chiken tenders which he said were very good. Our daughter had the Lobsterman's salad which was very generous and delicious. All in all a very good dining experience for our family.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jstark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    63
    27
    21
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Titusville
Level 6 Contributor
1,658 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,320 helpful votes
“Consistent service and food quality”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have stopped here each summer we visit the Boothbay region. Tonight we entered without a reservation and were seated on the deck right over the water. Our drink orders were filled quickly with a basket warm rolls. we ordered the twin lobster special and were rewarded with an excellent meal cooked just right. it is easy to overcook lobster. The service was fine as the deck area filled up quickly with several parties from boats. Overall, it was as we expected and have come to enjoy on our visits to the area. The hostess was especially nice and asked us how we enjoyed the dinner and service on our way out.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parlin, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walked out.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We tried to go here for an early dinner. We got there around 5:30 and there was only one other table seated outside. We waited 15 minutes and no waiter acknowledged us. He walked by us about 4 times but not once asked us if we wanted a drink or if we were ready to order. So we walked out.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent End to a Fabulous Day”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Five of us ate here last night and it was excellent. Our server was a young woman who had several tables but she did a wonderful job for us, a real asset to the place. We had crab cakes, blackened tuna and stuffed haddock and it was all delicious. The mixed vegetable for the evening was cooked perfectly. We all live in ME and eat out all over the coast...this was really a pleasant, somewhat unexpected treat!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HAPPYMAINERTOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Lobster dishes in quaint spot”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have eaten there four times in 1 and 1/2 weeks so I guess we like it. The staff is terrific and my personal favorite dish is the Seafood Nage. My friends loved the lobster ravoli. Adequate wine selection and able to sit outdoors and watch boats pull in. Fun place for family and friends.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smartinellicpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lobsterman's Wharf also viewed

Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 
Boothbay Harbor, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Lobsterman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing