We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn the Bush Eco-Jungle Lodge
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Inn the Bush was more than we ever expected on the in-land portion of our Belize trip. The property is immaculate, the rooms are beautiful and reflect that of a 5-star chain hotel rather than a jungle cabin! On top of that, Robert, Roeni & the kids are fun, chatty and a pleasure to be around. If that isn't enough, stay here just for Roeni's cooking! Roeni catered to our vegetarian diets with healthy, fresh cooking and anything we needed was on hand.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Inn the Bush Eco-Jungle Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2013

Our Belizean family of (4) spent 5 nights and 6 days with Rob & Roeni and we all agree that this vacation is now on top of the list. Cabana (Harpy Eagle) was perfect for our 1 yr old that left "walking" and our 5 yr old as well. She and her father became very friendly with the two horses that came to say hello every morning. Both owners were great company and very concerned about your comfort. If you don't eat dinners here you will surely be missing out. Roeni, is a great cook and makes many wonderful rum drinks. I could say more but suggest that you check it out yourself. My daughter is already asking when we can go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butyfulbelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

we now have a home in Belize. Rob and Roeni made us welcome from the very first minute we arrived. the cabana, pool, food and company was excellent. My 10 yr old even had a sleepover with Regina the 13 yr old daughter. The rooms were peaceful, clean, and beautiful interior with hammocks and chairs on the deck outside. I miss the sounds of the jungle and more than that I miss the lively conversations with Rob, Roeni and the many friends that come by. Roeni even took two days and was our guide to San Ignacio. We explored Cahal Pech, the Iguana sanctuary and even a butterfly farm with her and Regina. We learned so much and got a real taste of Belize. Ervas restaurant was a highlight and meeting Landy who is an encyclopedia of Belize was great. We are going to visit again and feel like we have friends and family in the bush.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We had an absolutely superb stay at Inn the Bush. Robert and Roeni run an excellent eco-lodge. Our cabana, the Harpy Eagle, overlooking the tropical forest with it’s misty morning view and moonlit nights on the veranda was perfect. The three cabanas, house, and main meeting area are arranged to enhance the beauty of the site. Topped off by an ample and well designed pool, Inn the Bush is where you want to be after a day touring the Cayo. Roeni is the creative, well-appreciated chef whose delicious breakfasts and suppers kept us looking forward to each meal. Robert and Roeni’s welcoming spirit made us feel at home and gave us an up close look at life in the Cayo. You can relax at Inn the Bush, use it as the jumping off point for tours, but you will surely have a memorable visit. Getting to the Inn is easy with someone else doing the driving which makes sense once you travel over the Cayo’s roads. Arrangements for tours, airport connections, and stops in transit were aided promptly and efficiently by Robert and Roeni. We picked the Inn because of the outstandingly positive reviews. Inn the Bush lives up to its growing reputation.

Room Tip: All looked uniquely beautiful. The layout of the cabanas, pool, and dining veranda were designed to...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTheBushBelize, Manager at Inn the Bush Eco-Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you Eilleen for the wonderful things you say about our home. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the fruits of our labor. Here Inn The Bush we try our best to Accomodate each guest with personalized service to maximize their stay with us. Robert and I appreciate your review very much and hope it helps others to get an idea of what we are about here Inn The Bush. Happy Travels and hope Belize lures you back, Roeni.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

A perfect and relaxing place to spend your vaction. Food is excellent and hosts are wonderful. There pool is keep clean and is an excellent way to get away from the heat. I am thoroughly impressed with this place and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank borntatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Had a great time last week at Inn the Bush - peaceful, private, restful, and lots of fun! The word 'cabin' does not do justice to the beautifully appointed guest cottages, with gracious rooms, bathrooms and verandahs. The grounds are lovely. I found the Inn to be a charming mix of fine hotel comforts and down-home hospitality. The central palapa is welcoming, Rob is a charming host and the beer is well-priced - a good thing because the road in is a little rough and if you don't have a car, the furthest you might walk is to the resort next door. Roeni's home cooking is delicious and a real treat after a few days of mediocre restaurants. We left satisfied that we got value for money, and wish we could have stayed another couple of days.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilly0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTheBushBelize, Manager at Inn the Bush Eco-Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you lilly0527 for your review. We are happy that you received more than you expected, we would have been disappointed in ourselves if it was the opposite. Here Inn The Bush we try to do things the best we can and to what we look for when we travel. I'm very pleased that we have succeeded in making your experience in this part of Belize pleasureable.

Roeni
Manager
Inn The Bush

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I had the remarkable experience of staying with Rob and Roeni at Inn the Bush twice, for a week each visit, in November and March. The lodgings are gorgeous, with three cabanas available, all exceptionally well-appointed with beautiful furnishings and wonderfully comfortable, King size mattresses- perfect after long hikes in the mountain jungles of Cayo District. Inn the Bush is an off-the-grid eco-resort, with hot, rainwater showers and a lovely pool for swimming in the moonlight or relaxing in the steamy afternoon heat. Roeni is an excellent chef, and skillfully managed my vegetarian, gluten-sensitive diet while simultaneously serving the carnivorous appetites of my companions. The resort is located a short drive away from the Maya First mountain-top tower and the Sak Tunich wayside attraction, and just up the way from San Antonio, the home village of renowned Mayan medicine man Don Elijio Panti. In San Antonio, wellness tourists may visit Mr. Canto, a Mayan bush doctor who was apprenticed to Mr. Panti. Bird enthusiasts would be well-served to track down Gilroy Bol, a capable and knowledgeable jungle guide. It's an extraordinary opportunity to experience an authentic encounter with traditional Mayan culture- in great comfort.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnTheBushBelize, Manager at Inn the Bush Eco-Jungle Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you Elizabeth for your wonderful review of our property. As a cook I must be able to fulfill the dietary needs of all my guests and I do try my best in doing so. I like the challenge of each of my guests' dietary needs - research must be done on a variety of recipes/menus, proper shopping, and preparation for an enjoyable dish. As long as I know my guests' needs, they can easily be accommodated and satisfied. Thank you again and we hope to see you in your future travels to Belize.

Roeni
Manager
Inn The Bush

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macaw Bank
2.5 mi away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
634 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 14 in San Ignacio
819 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Lodge at Chaa Creek
The Lodge at Chaa Creek
#5 of 14 in San Ignacio
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Blancaneaux Lodge
Blancaneaux Lodge
#2 of 3 in Mountain Pine Ridge Reserve
434 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mariposa Jungle Lodge
Mariposa Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in San Antonio
282 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mystic River Resort
Mystic River Resort
#1 of 1 in Negroman
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn the Bush Eco-Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn the Bush Eco-Jungle Lodge

Address: Mystic River Road, Macaw Bank, Belize
Region: Belize > Cayo > Macaw Bank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Macaw Bank
Price Range: £66 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn The Bush will provide you with high quality accommodations, food, and services. We are located only 8 miles from Santa Elena and San Ignacio Town, away from the hustling and bustling noises in town but close enough to nature and adventures. For the perfect night, sleep in any one of our three luxurious and spacious cabins: The Bougainvillea Cabin (2 bedroom house) is approximately 1000 square feet, 1 king-sized mahogany bed, 2 queen-sized bed, private patio and sleeps 6 persons. The Harpy Eagle Cabin (1 bedroom house) is approximately 600 square feet including 2 verandas, 1 King-sized mahogany bed and an extra bed can be placed in if necessary, sleeps 4 persons. The Pendula Cabin (1 bedroom house) is approximately 600 square feet including 2 verandas, 1 king-sized mahogany bed and an extra bed can be placed if necessary, sleeps 4 persons. Each cabin has its own private beautiful tiled floors bathroom with a hot and cold shower and living area space. Lay in the hammock on your veranda and enjoy the cool wind while admiring the colorful birds and butterflies flutter by that will make you feel like you are in paradise. When booking kindly specify the name of the cabin you want to book, number of nights and persons staying. Inn The Bush is an Eco-Jungle Lodge running on solar-power, however,this does not take away its luxuries or amenities. Revive by our refreshing swimming pool ideal for both children and adults alike, to play or lounge while working on your tan along with your favorite cocktail drink. Our cabanas are competitively priced as is our food which are freshly prepared with quality ingredients. We want to provide you with the best, while in our company so that your Belize vacation be an everlasting experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn the Bush Eco-Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing