We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“See you in October”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in East Winthrop
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeside Motel & Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Winthrop
Rochester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“See you in October”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Lakeside Motel and Marina is a home away from home for most of our vacations. My husband and I probably vacation there three to four times a year from May through October. We always know that we will be well taken care of and, most of all, we just love it there. We are not just speaking for ourselves, but we are speaking for everyone that we know of who have been fortunate enough to stay there and also other guests that we have spoken to while staying there. The rates are very reasonable, and the hosts, Andy and Sheree Wess are the best you could ask for. They know how to run the operation of the motel in a very efficient and warm and friendly manner. It is very family oriented, and Andy and Sheree do everything in their power to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as it possibly could be. The cabins/motel are always equipped with just about anything you would need and always kept very clean. I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anyone travelling to that area. If you enjoy fishing, being on the water, or just sitting and reading a book in a perfectly beautiful setting than Lakeside is the place for you to visit. There are several docks available to you, and you can leave your boat in the water at your assigned dock for your entire vacation, or if you prefer, there are several great fishing ponds within a very short distance for you to try. You would be located just a few miles from Augusta, so there is shopping, several restaurants, etc., something for everyone to do. Andy and Sheree are celebrating their 25th Anniversary in business this year, so I think that speaks for itself. They are the best!!! If you are in the area, check it out. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Everett and Jan... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    9
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Andy and Sheree are SIMPLY THEE BEST! Lakeside has been a part of our family vacations for FOREVER!. We all visualize that spectacular lake view, the loons and the stars, etc all year long from the moment we leave until the moment we return! This year's trip consisted of ages 13 wks through 47 yrs. old and in the past we have traveled with relatives in their 70's.....FUN, RELAXING FOR ALL!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teresa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2011

10 friends spent 10 wonderful days at Lakeside this July 2011. My husband and I have been vacationing there for 24 years. We usually go there 2-3 times a year and spend 7-10 days each time. Over the years we have introduced many friends Lakeside. It is sooooooo relaxing and peaceful. Andy and Sheree are great hosts and will always help to make your stay a wonderful experience.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank j_6_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My family and I have been going to Lakeside since 2002. We look forward to it every year (my kids count down the days until our vacation each year)! It is so relaxing and you feel right at home, thanks to our wonderful hosts, Andy and Sheree. Our cabin is always very clean when we arrive and kept clean and stocked with everything we will need while we are there. The fishing is great and just relaxing and taking in the beautiful view with a good book right outside our cabin is how I love to spend our vacation. I highly recommend it and already have our vacation planned at Lakeside for next July!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraceeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My family and I have been going to Lakeside for 10 years now, every July. My son says it's better than going to DIsney. Everyone up here is like a family member whether you just met them or you have know them for years. Andy and Sheree are the best host and hostess you will ever find. If you fish, read, or just plain relax this is the place to go.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bkka89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This is a great place to bring the kids. They enjoyed fishing and swimming and didn't want to leave. This is our fourth trip here, and we will be returning again next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadabug12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I spent 7 days here and have been doing it for 6 years. The owners are friendly and approachable. The rooms are clean and quite comfortable. My room was an air conditioned 2 bedroom with a nice kitchen and cable television. The lake is RIGHT outside the door and yet there is a launch on the property as well if I decide to fish elsewhere. All docks have electricity. The fishing in the lake is unreal and the amount of lakes in the region with quality fish will keep you coming back year after year. Don't miss this gem of a place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MacNH_BBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Winthrop
3.5 mi away
Maple Hill Farm Inn
Maple Hill Farm Inn
#1 of 1 in Hallowell
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
4.2 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Motel & Cabins

Property: Lakeside Motel & Cabins
Address: 77 Turtle Run Rd., Cobbosseecontee Lake, East Winthrop, ME 04343
Region: United States > Maine > East Winthrop
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Winthrop
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Motel and Cabins is the perfect base for your ideal Maine vacation. We are just minutes away from museums, historical landmarks, state parks, galleries and performances. Enjoy swimming, boating and fishing on Lake Cobbossee just steps from your room. We also host family reunions and group vacations year-round and are pet friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing