We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Spot”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in East Winthrop
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeside Motel & Cabins
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Winthrop
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet Spot”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Lakeside is a little gem of a place. We were looking for something near Readfield and Hallowell and NOT in Augusta, check. Something not too expensive and maybe near or on one of the area's MANY lakes, double check. Add to these very friendly and accommodating owners, a beautiful view of the lake, where picnic tables and adirondack chairs allowed us to soak it all in...really sweet spot. If we return to the area, we will stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    9
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
33
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groveland, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just returned from a small family reunion weekend here. Very clean. staff and other guests were VERY nice. Our boys had a wonderful time. Plenty of loons here too. It is very much geared towards fishing but us non-fishermen rented a party boat and spent the day swimming out on the lake.This was a great time. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room which had a nice screened porch (not private). I think I would like to try t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Took my family to Maine and trusted the reviews regarding Lakeside Motel & Cabins. Was not disappointed, Andy and Sheree have something special on the lake. It's a MUST SEE AND STAY. Kids had a wonderful time and it's a great value for a family on a budget. We will definitely be back next year.
Steve
Lynn, MA.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millis, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Wonderful family oriented vacation rental. Right on the lake. If you have a boat, as we do, you can launch it right here and you will have a boat slip for the time you are here. Cottage and rooms are very clean and neat. Management, Andy and Sheree, are always there if you need them and the staff are all very friendly. There is a coin laundry also. Great place to enjoy Maine and just kick back and relax. Love coming here!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We love Lakeside, Sheree & Andy are always make our stay an awesome experience. We have been going to Lakeside for years every summer, it's a great place to relax and recharge from the hectic life we lead. It's great to get back to basics. The fishing is amazing and I love the photographic opportunities. The staff is friendly and helpful and if you need anything Andy & Sheree are there to assist. It's a beautiful setting and we look forward to going back again this summer!
Thank you Andy & Sheree for your wonderful home away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Qc, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hi, three years ago bringing our daughter to her camp in Leeds, we reserved at this hotel, arriving late, lost in the middle of the night...to find a comfrotable, clean and quiet sleep....last night we returned to find the same cleanliness, comfortable and inviting setting, by the lake. We like the furnihings, the multi-channel and especially accommodating staff. We left early but will be back in the middle of july to visit our daughter. Great value, great stay! We recommend!

Dominique and Bob
Montréal, Qc
Canada

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcotdo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA.
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I go up every Spring and Fall for about the last 10 years and the fishing is great. We rent a cabin and bring our supplies and park the boat right at the the Lakesides docks, which all have plug ins for batteries. Andy the owner has helped me out a couple of times trouble shooting boat problems and keeps a supply of batteries, which one time came in very handy. This is a great place and is only 3 hrs out of Boston

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Winthrop
3.5 mi away
Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
4.2 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#2 of 9 in Augusta
443 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeside Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Motel & Cabins

Property: Lakeside Motel & Cabins
Address: 77 Turtle Run Rd., Cobbosseecontee Lake, East Winthrop, ME 04343
Region: United States > Maine > East Winthrop
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Winthrop
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Motel and Cabins is the perfect base for your ideal Maine vacation. We are just minutes away from museums, historical landmarks, state parks, galleries and performances. Enjoy swimming, boating and fishing on Lake Cobbossee just steps from your room. We also host family reunions and group vacations year-round and are pet friendly. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing