We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down the best cup of coffee I've ever had!”

Dastardly Dick's Wicked Good Coffee
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Eastport
Restaurant details
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hands down the best cup of coffee I've ever had!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I highly recommend this coffee shop. The coffee is outstanding and they even got creative making my wife's crazy combination. If you're in Eastport you have to stop by and get a cup.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woozy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Funky coffee place in Eastport”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Good coffee with the usual amusing assortment of barista and customers. We were on bicycles, but there's free parking right in front.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,377 reviews
458 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 808 helpful votes
“Gracious Hosts”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We'd been tide watching North of Eastport and came in to warm up. Vern had his Latte and I tried their Chai Tea Latte. It was Excellent! They had free wifi so we could plan more to do in this great little town that gets a smaller portion of the killer tides of the Bay of Fundy. Great stop, great people.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little coffee shop”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Good coffee good service, the owner is very helpful. Prices are as expected...It was very hot the week and a half we were in Eastport so it was nice to be able to stop in for an ice mocha before going out whale watching with Fundy breeze.....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudyv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Simple and delicious”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This place looks like a regular coffee shop and the coffee IS great. But it also offers light lunches which are a delicious surprise. We had tabouli salad, a brioche stuffed with hummus, warm, and a cranberry scone. All were VERY good and not at all what we expected from such a small, unassuming place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandrajay92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dastardly Dick's Wicked Good Coffee also viewed

Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Eastport, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Dastardly Dick's Wicked Good Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing