We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 'back to nature' setting!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harris Point Shore Cabins
Naples, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect 'back to nature' setting!”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed 3 nights in cabin1A which had a small deck that was right over the water.The cabin was more spacious than anticipated and we had more than enough room for our family of 2 adults and a child.One morning we hosted some friends for breakfast and even with 5 adults in the main room/kitchen area it didn't feel too cramped.It is very rustic so don't expect perfect interior designs but we found the mismatched furniture/dishes/towels charming and perfect in this setting.We will return!

Room Tip: Would highly reccommend the view from cabin 1A
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    15
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boone, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Very clean, very nice people. Loved meeting and talking with Mrs. Harris. Stayed two nights on two occasions could not have been treated better. Would stay again, and will if we are up in that neck of the woods. Thanks Mrs. Harris from Boone NC

Room Tip: Get cottage on water if available. If not the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlOlson6319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
illinois
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

we stayed in one of the cabins,VERY reasonably priced and run by an 82 year old lady that is sharp as a tack.windjammer cruises downtown is run by her son and is a very reputable cruised with them a couple times saw minke whales and went to the (delayed) lubec fireworks on a lobster boat,pulled traps,cruised the salmon pens,checked out a tidal generator,and saw the fireworks for 35.i thank the harris family for a good visit and hope to be able to visit again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Valley, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Stayed in a motel room, as no cabins available. The complex entirely consumes the tip of Harris Point, affording water views on three sides. It is rustic and suits the setting. Thank heavens it is not a luxury resort, as some expect, based on reviews. Pricing reflects the rustic nature of accommodations. The views are priceless, if you are a nature lover, come here! If you prefer new and shiny, this is not for you. Location is convenient, only a short drive to town. Owner was very welcoming and helpful. We are planning a return trip with the grandchildren and next time, we will bring our fishing poles.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msiperek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

my wife and i dropped in as part of a road trip along the coast of maine. the view is breathtaking from almost any cabin you take. the owner was extremely pleasant. and there is a park, i think its called State Head, which had a variety of trails with some stunning views. however, the cabins need a lot of work. it looked like they have not been maintained in a long time. the wood panelling which filled half the cabin (its too bad they didn't stick with the nice wood throughout) was badly warped on the walls. i really believe they just need to invest a bit of cash and get a handyman in there. Considering the view and size of the property, i would almost start from scratch and make this an idyllic getaway. It worked great for a one night stopover, but two would have been pushing it.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank garymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We've been coming to Harris Point for years now and already have our reservation in for next year. The view is awsome, sunsets, whales, seals and lots of shore birds. Even named one Henry. He's a Great Blue Heron and we think he's the same one we see every year. It's across the water from Canada, so we watch the ferry boats too. We don't eat out we eat lobstah every night that we purchase from the lobster pound, located at the Chowder House on the dock. They do have awesome clams there at the restaurant, we've done that for lunch. It's so nice there that we were tempted to just stay all day on the porch, instead of hitting Reversing Falls, Lubec, Calais, Jasper Beach or Campobello Island and we may just do that next year. A real treasure.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank marshkat43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Presque Isle, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We went to Harris Point we took our kayaks played in the cove the veiw was awsome I cooked on the grill on the deck that over looked the water and a whale came by not to mention the Harbour seal that watched us regularly it was a very Beautiful place .
The owners were awsome the room was complete ,private ,clean, and comfortable. The people in the area were very nice for the price it is a deal.
We will go back thank you for the wonderful time what a great get away !.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredgetchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastport
23.8 mi away
Winsome Inn
Winsome Inn
#1 of 2 in St. Stephen
89 reviews
14.5 mi away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
280 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Inn at the Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Deer Island Inn
Deer Island Inn
#1 of 3 in Deer Island
27 reviews
12.6 mi away
Redclyffe Shore Motel
Redclyffe Shore Motel
#1 of 1 in Robbinston
34 reviews
11.6 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harris Point Shore Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Point Shore Cabins

Property: Harris Point Shore Cabins
Address: 24 Harris Point Rd, Eastport, ME 04631-3215
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Eastport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Eastport
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Harris Point Shore Cabins Hotel Eastport
Harris Point Shore Cabins Eastport, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing