We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SURPRISE VERY GOOD ACCOMMODATIONS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 3 Edgecomb B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2012

The place, the room, the bed, the bedding. Clean, beautiful and welcoming
Little interference from the front desk
The restaurant next door, excellent dinner and service

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilir2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

My sister and I arrived the afternoon of 5/17 after a long drive from Vermont. We were anxious to relax in our rental. Before we checked in we drove around the cottages to see the one (417) we rented.
We were shocked to see someone building a screen porch on the unit next to ours!! We talked with Pat at the front desk to try to resolve this. After seeing what else was available and her calling the carpenter Roger several times to find out how long he would be working, we decided to go talk with Roger. What a very nice man!! He altered his hours of work and we never saw him again after that. We ate at restaurant The Grill. It was okay nothing to rave about. The cottage we rented was absolutely beautiful and extremely clean. Although it wasn't on the river we still had a nice view of the water. We stayed for two nights and it was very relaxing... thanks to Roger :>

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This is my second time staying here...kinda funky. The "resort" is made up of an inn, a lodge and a bunch of cabins - all individually owned. So the price you pay depends on what the owner is asking. Stayed for the first time in the winter and the rate was fair, but in May - Maine's high season- the rate goes much higher, but I think there may be room for negotiating. Some rooms and cabins have a nice view of the water toward Wiscasset, which looks like a postcard! The resort also has a nice pier and sits adjacent to a pretty decent restaurant/bar. The rooms are comfortable albeit a bit tired. My biggest complaints? No coffee maker in the room (but there is a fridge and microwave), no long mirror, and the front desk opens late and closes early. But staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theresaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We were in Maine all day antiqueing and didn't know exactly where we would end up for the evening. We found that a lot the B&B's were by reservation only this time of year so those were out. Happen to see this Inn was open and thought we would stop in to see what was available. The person at the front desk was very pleasant and had several rooms available. He also gave us a room with a view at no extra charge. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Snacks and coffee in the morning topped it off. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank balloonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

This place is under-rated. Immaculate grounds, room, and decor. We loved waking up and looking out of our deck at the motionless boats moored in Sheepscot.

Bring a bottle of wine, and relax. Spotless, roomy rooms. Bathroom was expansive. Rooms were more than just a bed, a light and a bureau. Some real thought went into the cottage motif in our room-- eventhough we were in a building with adjoining rooms, you felt like you were in a cottage.

Walk the long award-winning bridge with protection from traffic, back into Wiscasset for dinner or a evening walk through the village. This Mainer never knew this existed. What a secret we discovered. Pet friendly, too!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
13  Thank VTer4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

I have stayed here many times, and essentially you are renting a time share so it is a bit of catch as catch can what you get, the little cabins on the water are really nice, but tiny. The location is great, just walk over the bridge to the village of Wiscasset.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lifeisgood9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

My family of five stayed in one of Sheepscot Harbour Village and Resort's three bedroom and, three bath cottages. The cottage was perfect! It was decorated with Maine charm, had the kitchen of my dreams, was spotless, and had many personal touches such as board games and cook books for your use. The resort has a small but nice indoor swimming pool with a hot tub included with your stay. I only wish this relaxing facility stayed open longer, as we were out and about all day long experiencing what the area had to offer. The resort's staff were friendly but not very quick to offer recomondations about the area, so do some research beforehand. Over all this resort is a wonderful place and I would definetly go back some day.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sdschaef15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgecomb
10.5 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
9.5 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
545 reviews
10.4 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
295 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wiscasset
85 reviews
19.1 mi away
Sebasco Harbor Resort
Sebasco Harbor Resort
#1 of 1 in Sebasco Estates
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa

Address: 7 Island Ln, GPS: 318 Eddy Road, Edgecomb, ME 04556-3061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Edgecomb
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Edgecomb
Price Range: £89 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the beauty of the Maine coast and the tranquility of Sheepscot Harbor Village & Resort, at our premier island resort! We offer luxurious Maine Waterfront Cottage rentals, along with beautifully appointed rooms in the Inn Hotel & gorgeous suites in the Lodge Hotel. New for 2014, is our Waters Edge Banquet and Function Facility Your one stop destination for Weddings & Rehearsal Dinners, Corporate Meetings, Private Parties, Family Gatherings, and so much more!, Located on Davis Island, Sheepscot Harbour Village & Resort boasts stunning water views and beautiful grounds along the harbor, the perfect location for your wedding, corporate even, family reunion, romantic getaway or any occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheepscot Harbour Village And Resort
Sheepscot Harbour Village Hotel Edgecomb
Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa Maine/Edgecomb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing