We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Veiw”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 3 Edgecomb B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We enjoy our stay very much, the staff was very friendly, I would recommend this for anytime of the year, and the vent hall is a great space for any event. Thank you everyone for a being so helpful. See you in Oct

Room Tip: room 214 great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LISA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Wonderful facility. Each unit is decorated differently, are super clean and well appointed. The breakfast in the morning is excellent, even for my allergy-challenged diet. The woman manager (I am SO bad at names, sorry!) provides EXCELLENT service--friendly and professional.

WHY stay anywhere else?

Room Tip: Downstairs have lovely water views, but outside entrance so in winter we'd probably stay upstair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bj w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We've stayed here before and had a great time. This Thanksgiving trip was no exception! The location is wonderful and the rooms are spacious and well-decorated. The best part is the staff: they're wonderful and provide the tops in customer service. Highly recommended and we'll be back!

Room Tip: The rooms in the lodge have a great view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Background: Seven of us stayed at a cottage in December, during a blizzard, Unit #601. Description: Plenty of room to park, three floors (yes, three). Four very nice bedrooms with nautical decor, wainscoting throughout, comfy beds, great light, each with their own bathroom. Two large living rooms complete with propane fireplaces and a wide-screen TV, two kitchen areas with all the amenities - pots, pans, glasses, bowls, microwave, coffee machine, blender. There is a little front porch, and a little back deck off the bottom floor with a garden table & chairs. My goodness, what *didn't* it have? My daughter said, "This is nicer than our house." The staff was so friendly and helpful; we got up very early on Sunday to go for a run and the roads were already plowed and our walk was being shoveled by an employee who must have gotten up at 3:00 a.m. to shovel all those walks out! We even chatted with the Operations Manager (who did all the plowing) and he was cheerful and salt of the earth. The continental breakfast in their front office free Wifi Cafe was okay...nothing snazzy, but clean and neat. Oatmeal and coffee were welcomed on a cold & blustery morning! And the price, off season, was phenomenal. We were so glad we chose to stay here. It was a treat for us, truly. (Wiscasset is also a great little town; the whole area should be enjoyed on foot - in summer OR winter! The Christmas lights on all the cute downtown shops, the side streets with old classic double-chimney homes, a music museum, great places to eat, and even a castle on top of the hill!) And then there is also Fort Edgecomb, just a stone's throw from the resort.

Room Tip: Bottom floor suite is quiet and separate (but with it's own living area and kitchen). Adds an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEAMSherbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I spent a lovely weekend here with six friends in unit 601. I was extremely surprised to have a whole house to ourselves.! The house was beautiful, the beds comfortable, and we had a great space for our scrapbooking! Everything was neat and clean. We had a full kitchen and a kitchenette, fire places in each of two living areas, and big screen televisions in the living areas and in the bedrooms. We had full access to the pool, hot tub and spa. I even managed to fit in a "mini massage. The resort in conveniently off U.S. Route 1 with the beautiful town of Wiscasset just across the river. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We rented the Ogunquit Cottage for the weekend for a girl's crafting retreat. It was beautiful! Very clean, had everything we needed, and spacious. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub a lot too. Will certainly be staying again!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Meg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the beauty of this resort. THe cottages were spacious and beautiful. They had all the amenities one would need for a stress free vacation. The pool area was breath taking, clean, and relaxing. Overall everything was very well maintained, including the grounds. The spa was reasonably priced and well worth it! This will be my first choice for my next vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fowlerracin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgecomb
10.5 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
9.5 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
544 reviews
10.4 mi away
Tugboat Inn
Tugboat Inn
#4 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
Cap'n Fish's Waterfront Inn
#9 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
295 reviews
3.0 mi away
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wiscasset
84 reviews
19.1 mi away
Sebasco Harbor Resort
Sebasco Harbor Resort
#1 of 1 in Sebasco Estates
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa

Address: 7 Island Ln, GPS: 318 Eddy Road, Edgecomb, ME 04556-3061
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Edgecomb
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Edgecomb
Price Range: £88 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the beauty of the Maine coast and the tranquility of Sheepscot Harbor Village & Resort, at our premier island resort! We offer luxurious Maine Waterfront Cottage rentals, along with beautifully appointed rooms in the Inn Hotel & gorgeous suites in the Lodge Hotel. New for 2014, is our Waters Edge Banquet and Function Facility Your one stop destination for Weddings & Rehearsal Dinners, Corporate Meetings, Private Parties, Family Gatherings, and so much more!, Located on Davis Island, Sheepscot Harbour Village & Resort boasts stunning water views and beautiful grounds along the harbor, the perfect location for your wedding, corporate even, family reunion, romantic getaway or any occasion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheepscot Harbour Village Hotel Edgecomb
Sheepscot Harbour Village And Resort
Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa Maine/Edgecomb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing