We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great selection on the menu”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jasper's Motel & Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Recently visited Eastern Maine, enjoyed the beautiful coastal area and touring the communities in the surrounding area. We had the opportunity one evening to dine at Jasper's. No pre-planning, just looked like a good place to stop. Our group was impressed with the large selection of meals and sandwiches the menu exhibited, the evening specials and the outstanding service and attention we received from the waitress. I would suggest Jaspers as a destination for those traveling into that area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank 46BAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Jasper's Motel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

I don't quite understand the very bad reviews. Perhaps the expextations were too high?
My friends and I (3 Twentysomethings) stayed 6 nights in Jasper's Motel in September 2013 and we enjoyed our stay.
Price: 96$ per room/night

Positive:
The neat room had 2 queensize beds, microwave, refrigerator, TV, AC/heating and a nice and clean bathroom with fresh towels.
The motel is situated on the highway to the Acadia NP (about 20-30 min by car).
Restaurants, grocery stores and a laundromat are very close.
Nice personal
Jasper's Restaurant was really good.

Negative:
At first the free WIFI didn't work in the room (only on the parking lot), later it worked, but slow and with dropouts.


We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mavourneen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

On the way to Lubec with our friends from Wisconsin. A great little restaurant right next door to the LL Bean outlet (WOO HOO!!). There was something for everyone on the menu (great fried stuff and wonderful sandwiches). AND THE BEER WAS SSSSSS COLD!!!!!!

Room Tip: We just ate at the restaurant, but it was GREAT!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My family and I stayed at jaspers motel it was very clean and affordable....we then ate at jaspers restaurant the clams were just as good as I had heard...I would so recomend to all going through ellsworth to stop at jaspers!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dougieyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stayed at jaspers in February 2013 for three nights while visiting family. I found the rooms to be very clean and comfortable. The employees were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The food from the restaurant was amazing and reasonably priced. I enjoyed my stay there and will be back this summer to explore Acadia national park.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalichu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

RUN!!! This motel is dirty and even if you get it very cheap, it's not worth it. We always get expedia and hotwire deals, so we are used to cheap hotels, but this one is terrible, the worst we ever been to. We got our sleeping bag and slept on it because the sheets were dirty. We used our beach towels to take a shower because there was hair on the hotel towels. DISGUSTING.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mspitiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

They take your money, bill you for entire stay and DON"T honor their cancellation policy, we left several days to cancel a one night stay...BUT..THEY just went ahead, billed us for entire stay, never credited us back, and lied about crediting back. They are unethical, and thieves!!!
I am now in touch with my Am Ex card, and pursuing a complaint!!
VERY BAD karma ...besides..it looks like an old fashioned DIRTY DUMP!!!!
( and their prices are too high for the dump that it is !!)

Room Tip: STAY AWAY..Dont let them have your credit card..they are thieves!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoJa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
0.1 mi away
Ramada Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth
#2 of 10 in Ellsworth
675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
White Birches Motel
White Birches Motel
#1 of 1 in Hancock
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eagle's Lodge Motel
Eagle's Lodge Motel
#5 of 10 in Ellsworth
160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#8 of 10 in Ellsworth
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasper's Motel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasper's Motel & Restaurant

Address: 200 High St, Ellsworth, ME 04605-1741
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Price Range: £55 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jasper's Motel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jaspers Restaurant and Motel is a family owned business for 54 years. We offer clean comfortable rooms at affordable prices. Our restaurant has a wide variety of menu options, but we are known for our seafood and have been claimed the King of Seafood! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Jasper's Motel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper`s Motel & Restaurant Hotel Ellsworth
Jasper`s Motel And Restaurant
Jasper's Motel & Restaurant Ellsworth, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing