We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Breakfast or Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Martha's Diner

Martha's Diner
Ranked #5 of 64 Restaurants in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast or Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Recommended by a local and it was great. From the happy hostess to the final bill. Service and food... All Great!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    63
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a good meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Their omelets are very good. I have had sandwiches and burgers and salad's here. I like the atmosphere and that Martha herself is frequently there and always friendly. Music playing. Sometimes a little loud but some old favorites.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank acadiajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Martha's was a great diner and highly recommended by me. The location is strange, in the middle of a strip mall, with a shabby outside appearance. The inside however was interesting with old time memorabilia. As soon as you enter the restaurant a waitress met us and asked what we wanted to drink. The service was fast and friendly. The food was pretty good for the timing and busy environment. The omelets, waffles, and soups are great. It's a great place to stop for a quick bite and friendly people. Thanks Martha's for a great lunch, yesterday.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chand123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Martha's ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Amazing breakfast! Great price, staff was nice, the price was very reasonable, The kitchen is open and very clean. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Helpful?
Thank Frenchmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison, Maine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Be prepared, no credit cards”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were headed to Bar Harbor on a Saturday morning, saw the sign, and decided to give it a try. It was about 9:00 am, and the place was still crowded for breakfast. We were seated immediately, and had coffee almost as soon as we sat down. We found the service excellent and the tables clean. I had a western sandwich, with a side of home fries. The food was good, and the portions generous. This was our first stop at Martha's, but I think it will become a regular one when we're in the area. Just be aware, no credit cards.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Barrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Martha's Diner also viewed

Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Ellsworth, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Martha's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing