We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I recommend this hotel for business travelers. The beds are very comfortable, beautiful bathrooms and towels/linens, ample parking available, nice swimming pool. There is a business center and conference room which was well accommodated.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here on Black Friday after shopping. The rooms were incredibly clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The best part of the stay was the continental breakfast. It had everything you could ever want. Oatmeal, fruit, cold cereal, waffles, omelettes, bagels.. I could go on and on. It was all fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This Hampton Inn is wonderful. The staff is so friendly and concerned for your well being. The breakfast was perfect. Each time you walk in they acknowledged you in a friendly way. It didn't give the sense of a company policy or anything like that. The hotel it situated in a great location too. Right next to a Walgreens, Rite Aid, fast food, movie theater across street, many other restaurants all within a block or two. Governors restaurant is great for all type food and a wonderful bakery. Recommended by hotel staff and it was awesome. WQIll definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The Hampton Inn in Ellworth is an excellent value, with very nice rooms, an excellent breakfast and very, very friendly staff. We had personal business on Mt. Desert Island, and didn't really want to spend a lot of money on a quick trip. This was perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The hotel was clean and friendly but no sign or comment at check in to advise me that the hot tub was out of order and pool looked like it should of been out of order. The hotel appeared to be about 1/3 full but I was given a room across from the maid station so it was very loud early in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A very simple process for check in and out . The breakfast area was a great place to meet the other guests in a friendly and comfortable atmosphere. A great start to my day! The staff was very helpful and friendly- a very nice touch when you are on the road for business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nice / clean hotel but too expensive for location at this time of year. Drive the extra 20 minutes to Bar Harbor and stay at an ocean front resort for the same $$$$'s. Would be Ok for Business trip to Ellsworth but nothing special for a weekend getwaay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank edwards233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
0.2 mi away
Ramada Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth
#2 of 10 in Ellsworth
709 reviews
12.9 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
728 reviews
14.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,386 reviews
9.7 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor

Address: 6 Downeast Hwy, Ellsworth, ME 04605-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Price Range: £81 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor Hotel Ellsworth
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing