We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Bessemer, Alabama
Level Contributor
163 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This Hampton appears to be a newer property or is very well maintained. The desk clerk was very helpful, even made me reservations at my next vacation stop. Room was very clean & fresh smelling. Ours was a first floor room & had a walk in shower, micro & fridge. There are eating places within walking distance. Hot coffee is in the lobby during the day. Our king room was larger than most hotels. This property has a guest laundry with 3 machines in it, indoor pool & fitness room. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dixiehdrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    195
    46
    9
    6
See reviews for
213
284
26
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was nice, although the check-in process was slow. Continental breakfast was great. Felt safe and secure and overall very cleanly. Location was farther from Bar Harbor than I would have liked, however, I would stay at this hotel again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natick,Massachusetts
Level Contributor
233 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a very nice clean and neat hotel in Ellsworth. It also was very quiet!

The shower was nice and the bed was also good.

The breakfast that comes with the rate was very good and had a nice assortment, including oatmeal.

I used the pool and whirlpool, and the area was really nice and clean.


My only gripe is that the TV in the room is about a mile away, which I don't get.

You area bout 35 minutes from Bar Harbor, so this is a nice place if you are visiting there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRSAMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel offered a great stay; it met my business needs perfectly. The best part of the stay was the staff, they were on top of every need for a productive business stay. Breakfast crew were a joy in the morning, just like waking up with Aunt Ethel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Francis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a great location, close to Acadia and Schoodic Peninsula (a definite much see), would recommend to families and anyone traveling through the area. The hotel staff is great. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We so enjoyed our time, we extended our stay an additional 3 days!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good location, 15 miles to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Ellsworth is a nice little town. 30 miles to Bangor and the Cole transportaton Museum. The hotel has very large clean rooms and the Staff and breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

WIFI and LAN free. Gym and pool in good shape. Room is big and clean and new. New big shower. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful . Breakfast is included and o.k. We would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
0.1 mi away
Ramada Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth
#2 of 10 in Ellsworth
611 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,227 reviews
12.9 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
9.7 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor

Property: Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
Address: 6 Downeast Hwy, Ellsworth, ME 04605-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ellsworth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ellsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor Hotel Ellsworth
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing