We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ellsworth Hampton (with Baby)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
DFW, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ellsworth Hampton (with Baby)”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Typical Hampton Inn experience at this location... easy to find and convenient to access nearby restaurants, Walmart, etc, but somewhat far if wanting to spend more than a day at Acadia NP (requiring repetitive commute back and forth on slow road). I recall a playpen was brought in needing to be assembled for my infant to sleep. I added extra padding, which was fine for my rolling baby, but those with smaller infants should probably bring extras like playpen-size waterproof pad and overlying fitted sheets.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    191
    46
    9
    6
See reviews for
210
281
26
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

If you plan on visiting the Ellsworth/Bar Harbor region, please consider the Hampton Inn in Ellsworth. The hospitality and friendly customer service were the best I have encountered in all my trips through New England. It has a very accessible location and had an air of cleanliness and friendliness throughout. Although the drive to Bar Harbor was relaxing, it was mostly on a two lane highway (just be careful with on-coming traffic). This was cerainly a clean and friendly gem in Ellsworth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray, Maine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

the water pressure in the bathrooms and shower. It took awhile to get hot water and the shower took a lot longer because the pressure was so poor. Also felt like the women in charge of the complimentary breakfast were a bit annoying. It seemed like they were told they had to make contact with everyone by offering a mint and walking around asking people questions too! Most people want to eat/drink their coffee in peace and quiet in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Kelly,

Thank you for submitting your experience. Your feedback helps us to realize both our strengths and weaknesses from our guests' point of view and I apologize for any discomfort caused by our team. We strive to provide quality experience you expect from our brand and we will keep your concerns in mind as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' needs. We hope you will give us another opportunity to impress should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel was just what I was hoping for. We came here for an overnight and must say we were very pleased, glad it had an indoor pool and hot tub. The continental breakfast was more than that, very delicious and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 356daniellea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Free breakfast is a little sparse on variety, but hey, it's free! Clean swimming pool and hot tub, plenty of parking, near food and shopping. The room was large and well appointed. We were near the elevators, and it was a bit noisy. Try to get a room at either end of the building. Elevator totally useless as it is easily overwhelmed with guests.

Room Tip: Make sure you are on the ends of the building, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayCornerstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was here with my bf for a short escape to Acadia. The Hampton Inn seemed to be in a convenient location on a main road near major stores and eateries. The price was right! We loved the cleanliness of the rooms and the entire property. I made good use of the exercise room since I was in training for a half marathon at the time, and due to adverse weather, needed to do a 9 mile run on a treadmill. To my relief, the machines were on the new side, the space was clean and comfortable and there was also a variety of equipment.

I also loved the breakfast buffet. This is not your typical spread - they have a waffle iron where you can make your own waffles, all manner of cereals, pastries, hot items, teas, coffees, fruit and even hard boiled eggs.

Overall, a convenient location (though a father drive from Acadia Nat'l Park than I'd anticipated, though if you plan to spend the whole day at the park hiking, etc. it's fine) and the staff were friendly and responsive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonGal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beals, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our room had a super comfortable king sized bed, additional furnishings for seeating, and lots of space for moving around. The hotel is clean and pretty and located near the center of town. They also had a wonderful breakfast with many options such as waffles, hot & cold cereals, pastries, and many fresh fruits (strawberries, pineapple, canteloupe, apples & bannans). Awesome breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
13.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth
#2 of 10 in Ellsworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.3 mi away
Eagle's Lodge Motel
Eagle's Lodge Motel
#5 of 10 in Ellsworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
14.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor

Property: Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
Address: 6 Downeast Hwy, Ellsworth, ME 04605-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ellsworth
#1 Family Hotel in Ellsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor Hotel Ellsworth
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing