We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a treat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We were in the area to visit Acadia NP and family. This is possibly the best Hampton Inn we have ever visited. The property is spotless, and the staff are cheerful and helpful. The ladies who take care of the breakfast area are wonderful...like having your mom prepare your breakfast for you in the morning.

This property is a 30 min. drive from the park, so there are many other closer places to stay in the Bar Harbor area. The extra drive is a small hassle. Not sure what we would do on the next trip, since this stay has been so pleasant.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KCR119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    191
    46
    9
    6
See reviews for
209
280
25
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
153 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

All chain hotels are basically the same, they have standards to meet or they lose their flag. The Hampton in Ellsworth is a bit more than expected. The rooms are not just clean they are exceptionally clean!! The staff is helpful and really friendly from the person you pass in the hall to the front desk. The breakfast was definitely above standard...a few more fresh options than usual! Good job Hampton Inn, Ellsworth, ME!

A friendly criticism to whichever hotel group runs Hampton Inn, those counter height sinks in the bathrooms are really a pain in the rear when you have kids or are under 5'6".

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinx101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel offered a great stay; at met my business traveling. The best part of the stay was the staff, they were on top of everything. Mina always helpful and he always recommend the good places to eat. the best hotel in the town

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micheal n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Comfortable, clean as a pin, helpful staff; consistent with what I have come to appreciate with Hampton Inn across the country!! Front desk staff Recommended good places to eat and could advise well about the area. Would not think twice if returning to the area about where to stay!

Room Tip: Close to Acadia but away from major traffic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldSchoolHooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Bar Harbor. We stayed in Bar Harbor the night before but couldn't find any availability for the night of July 4th. We enjoyed being in town for the day of the 4th but would most definitely stay just outside at this Hampton Inn if we revisit Acadia or the area again. There isn't a lot going on in Ellsworth, but close enough for activities on MDI, Bar Harbor, etc. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I was allowed to park under the lights at the entrance, When asked, a hose, bucket and soap was furnished, with no problems. Location in the town was just right for all the shopping and cafes withing walking distance. I recommend Ellsworth as a one-nighter, no issues encountered.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nice facility, very clean. Friendly and caring staff. About a half hour after we checked in, they called our room just to see how everything was. They have a nice exercise room, and indoor pool with hot tub. The hotel is about a 20 minute drive to the Bar Harbor area. There are a few gas stations, a supermarket, and a few restaurants right near the hotel, if you dont feel like trekking into Bar Harbor for a meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
13.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#2 of 41 in Bar Harbor
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth
#2 of 10 in Ellsworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
0.3 mi away
Eagle's Lodge Motel
Eagle's Lodge Motel
#5 of 10 in Ellsworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
14.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor

Property: Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
Address: 6 Downeast Hwy, Ellsworth, ME 04605-1721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ellsworth
#1 Family Hotel in Ellsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor Hotel Ellsworth
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing