We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Ellsworth”
Review of Ramada Ellsworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Ellsworth
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    244
    95
    17
    6
See reviews for
292
219
24
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel was great. Room was clean and provided Tom's toothpaste as part of their complimentary toiletries. The beds were very comfortable. There is also free breakfast in the morning, with a decent selection of choices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I travelled to Bangor from Nova Scotia to shop and had a hard time finding a hotel room due to the long weekend, I booked this room online and although it was a 40 min drive it was enjoyable. I was greeted in a very friendly manner and was explained about the free breakfast as I didn't realize this. (Breakfast was great, continental with some hot items) My daughters were very excited about the pool which was a really good size and very clean. Beds were amazing! I would definitely stay here again and also recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua,N.H.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stopped here just by chance after seeing a sign outside showing a great night rate. It was a nice surprise to find the rate was adhered to and the desk clerk could not have been more accommodating with our need for a easy access room. The bed were super comfortable and the room so clean it looked brand new. It was half the price of our hotel for the next night, so we were pleased to "get a break", and felt it was a GREAT find.!!! Next time in Ellsworth this is definitely where we will stay...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla_56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

From start to finish everything was perfect. Super clean, great pool, beds were so comfortable. Cont breakfast was super. Will definitely stay here again. Also front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank laurakeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEllsworthRamada, General Manager at Ramada Ellsworth, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay at the Ramada Ellsworth. I am so pleased you had a nice stay with us and thank you for the kind comments. I have shared your review with our housekeeping and breakfast staff and they very much appreciated the mentions.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellsworth
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The pool was clean and a nice temperature. The hot tub was also very clean. The exercise facilities were clean and having an extra fan in there to use was nice since it was very warm (next to the pool). The continental breakfast was awesome. There were lots of choices for all types of breakfast eaters and the room to eat it in was inviting roomy and very clean. I think the shower in the room was the nicest shower I have ever used in a hotel and I really thought the soaps and shampoos were top notch. The hotel room was very clean and inviting. The only downside was how the room was heated. You could not turn the loud fan off and still have heat in the room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMEllsworthRamada, General Manager at Ramada Ellsworth, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Ellsworth Ramada. I am so pleased you enjoyed the pool, hot tub and fitness area. We love serving a continental breakfast that exceeds our guest expectations - I happily shared your nice comments with our breakfast team. I too love the showers we installed in our recent hotel renovation and the San Francisco Soap Company products we use as a Ramada - they smell so good! I am very sorry about the noise you experienced from your heating unit in our room. I have our maintenance team investigating the units to ensure they are operating as quietly as possible. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Lodge Motel
Eagle's Lodge Motel
#5 of 10 in Ellsworth
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#28 of 41 in Bar Harbor
410 reviews
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
288 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ellsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ellsworth

Property: Ramada Ellsworth
Address: 215 High Street, Route 1 & 3, Ellsworth, ME 04605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ellsworth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ellsworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Ellsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Ellsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ellsworth Hotel Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing