We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July visit”
Review of Ramada Ellsworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Ellsworth
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 709 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
Ellsworth
14
Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Pet friendly, continental breakfast. Quite a nice place to stay, the beds are exceptionally comfortable, the rooms quiet and clean. Located in a major concentration of local shopping malls, there are places to eat and get necessities. It is also make for an easy commute to Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park, Campabello, or as we were using it, a midway point between the Boston area and Saint John on our way to Cape Breton.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are on the side facing away from the parking lot and look out onto woods, so the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Booked a quick getaway weekend to visit the Bar Harbor area. On arrival the desk clerks immediately made us feel at home. We were given a couple bottles of water and were briefed on the local eateries. King room was clean and comfy! Pool, Spa, sauna and workout room were great. The location was far enough away from the tourist areas to be cheap but only a 20 minute drive or so from Bar Harbor and Acadia. Breakfast each morning was great.....something for everybody. A shopping center and food store is right next door for any snacks, wine beer or liquor. Parking was ample. Didn't get to the tennis courts but assume they were great too. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Ramada is located behind a bank next to a shopping center, so if you're looking for views this is not the place. But, it is isolated from the highway noise and I could walk to the bank ATM and the grocery store next door. We stayed here three nights. The room was clean and spacious, the beds OK, and the breakfast was good. It is located on Hwy. 1 a 1/2 block from where Hwy. 3 heads out to Bar Harbor and Acadia NP, and a lot cheaper. Each night we ate at a different lobster spot on our way back to our room. It doesn't get much better than that.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellsworth
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellsworth / Bar Harbor
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ellsworth - Bar Harbor
0.5 mi away
Eagle's Lodge Motel
Eagle's Lodge Motel
#4 of 10 in Ellsworth
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 41 in Bar Harbor
327 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Acadia Park Inn
13.1 mi away
Atlantic Oceanside Hotel and Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ellsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ellsworth

Address: 215 High Street, Route 1 & 3, Ellsworth, ME 04605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Ellsworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Ellsworth
Price Range: £81 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Ellsworth 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Ellsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ellsworth Hotel Ellsworth
Ramada Ellsworth Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing